Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
171–180 of 206 Reviews
  1. not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    a repair man came out to look at our side by side a couple of weeks ago. The front panel is cracked, but still operational. He advised would let us know if it would be replaced or not. To date have not heard from anyone. Prior to this, we had preventative maint done on all 5 of our appliancesl. The person that came out, ran water through the washer and dishwasher, that was it. Did nothing to either refrigerators (2) and nothing to the dryer. I asked about cleaning the refrigerators, and he advised if temperature is good, then they are clean...this is the first time I ever heard this. In the past, the refrigerators were always at least vacumed.
    WOBURN, MA
    December 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good communication. Had a GE dryer belt that broke and needed a replacement. They didn't have the belt on the truck which surprised me as its a small part. They ordered it and it was shipped to my home, though it took a week and a half for the next available appointment for someone to come back and install it. I thought that was a long time to wait just for a belt replacement. However, the service technicians were courteous and knowledgeable and the communication from Sears was great. I would use them again.
    ARLINGTON, MA
    December 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance check on my washer. Told they would be here between 10:00 and 2:00. Received an email update, received a call from the technician when he would arrive, he was on time, very nice and very knowledgable.
    BILLERICA, MA
    December 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Snowblower service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent and arrived as scheduled. I expected technician to explain what he did and also to start the snowblower after completing the service. He did so once asked.
    BURLINGTON, MA
    December 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. the man did his job ...

    Overall rating

    see details
    and he did a very good job. i was completely satisfied with the work he did ..
    BILLERICA, MA
    December 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears replaced our ice maker within our Kenmore refrigerator at work very quick repair, done right the first time. Very expensive though...
    WILMINGTON, MA
    December 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Wonderful service, quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    All I had serviced was the yearly maintenance check up.
    BILLERICA, MA
    December 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. top rate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the gentleman who came to service our ice maker was knowledgeable and friendly. He performed the repair quickly and explained how it happened and what to do to maintain after. He was very conscientious and made sure the area where he worked was clean and as he found it. I would have him do any work I would need in the future in a heartbeat and if I do need work done, I hope to see this repairman as the one who graces my door!
    BILLERICA, MA
    November 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse