Brockton, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 139 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very personable, yet professional.
    SOUTH EASTON, MA
    December 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Treadmill service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person did a fine job, was personable and courteous
    STOUGHTON, MA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still NOT fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have had 3 completed services and our washer is still not fixed!!!
    FOXBORO, MA
    July 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 06, 2018
  5. The service sucks

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been a sears master protection customer for over 20 years and for a water heater to dissolve in 1 year is inexcusable And to be left without hot water for over 4 days is a crime Not to mention the time wasted on hold to get a service representative
    SHARON, MA
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us when replacing your water heater. Thanks for sharing your review with us.
    SHS Social Care on July 20, 2018
  6. Happy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer repair went well. Repairman arrived promptly and reminded me of discount coupon. No complaints!
    FOXBORO, MA
    July 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought we had a washer issue. It was an issue with the call from the water. He also did the maintenance on the dryer.
    NORTH EASTON, MA
    June 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Too many visits. When will it end?

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called sears to repair our clothes dryer (20+ years old) and after 3 repair visits with wrong parts and terrible customer service we were told another part was being ordered but couldnt be found and we’d have to wait another week or two to get it. We kept getting robo calls and emails about packages that were supposed to be delivered and appointments that kept changing. Every time we called and asked for a manager we were told they were too busy to speak to us. Finally after our third call to cust service we were told our claim for a new dryer would be submitted for review. We would have to wait 4 or 5 business days to find out if it was approved. The next day we received another email scheduling us for a new repair appointment. When we called they knew nothing about a new dryer. That weekend we went to our local sears to look at a dryer and the salesman found a $500 credit in the system under our name. We bought a new dryer and scheduled delivery for the following week. Two days later we got an email that a repair part was being shipped to our house and an appointment would need to be made after it arrived. The next day we received a conf email saying “two” dryers were being delivered to our home. The repair part arrived and we got a call from sears that a tech was on his way to our home to repair the dryer. Our new dryer (just one) had already been installed and the old one was taken away. I had to tell the tech not to come. Then they wanted to come and pick up the part that was delivered. I ended up leaving the package on my front porch so they could pick it up the next day. Theres even more craziness to this story but I don’t have the time to go into more detail. What an ordeal! Cant figure out why sears is doing so poorly financially.
    SHARON, MA
    June 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 11, 2018
  9. Average

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician checked condenser and air handler. I also asked him to check ducts and drain. He said I should call a plumber.
    SHARON, MA
    May 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! Sorry that you did not have a great experience. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on May 29, 2018
  10. Excellent Service Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the best service I have received on my AC checkup. Tech was thorough, experienced and very friendly and helpful.
    NORTH EASTON, MA
    May 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse