Shreveport, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 157 Reviews
  1. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech wouldn't answer me when I talked to him. Ignored me.he didn't automatically put booties on boots until I asked him twice. put tools on white marble kitchen counter. Sears needs to train him to put tools on a towel or ask for one so counter doesn't get scratched.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Technician was great!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears seems to be having communication issues. Our service call was dropped from our technician’s service list. It has been resolved and the repair completed. The technician was kind, polite and professional. The hiccup seems to be with Sears third party repair. Thank you. Decades old Sears service
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them last week. Good job
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Perfect as always!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always happy with the service on my lawnmower!
    KEITHVILLE, LA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Friday and I am not satisfied. I don't usually write bad reviews but this one is necessary. We depend on your service to help us and when we get bad treatment, you need to know. My technician was frustrated because my appointment was added onto his route at the last minute, when in fact my appointment was supposed to be from 1pm til 5. I told him I don't control your scheduling dept. Sorry. I explained to him that I had to be at work at 6 and had asked for an early appointment. He got here in time but spent very little time checking my washer because it was in an inconvenient location and he had little to no room to move around. So he told me what he thought it was based on the information I gave him. Looked up the possible prices, asked if I wanted to fix it, had me to sign and he left. Based on his "expertise" diagnosis, I went out and bought a new washer and was having the old one hauled off when a gentleman that works on them took a look at it.....took the agitator off, cleaned around it, put it back on and it has been working every since! I will not be using your service repair again. I wasted my money.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  7. Happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr Cloud was friendly and did a great job
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very professional and went straight to work!!
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Speedy delivery

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am very pleased with the product being replaced since I had it covered by insurance thru sears. Although it took us awhile to remedy this it was worth it. Thank you
    CAMPTI, LA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Long wait for service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair appointment was scheduled for 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM. I think this is already a large window to wait. At 1:00 PM I checked the website, which reported that the repairman had arrived! I then contacted an agent who told me that there was a computer glitch. The repairman called at 3:17 PM, and said he would be here in about 30 minutes. The repairman finally arrived about 4:00 PM. It took him less than 15 minutes to install the replacement part. We waited 8 hours for service. This is not acceptable customer service. We could have been contacted about the delay and possibly rescheduled--at least contacted! If I did not have a home warranty plan, I would not call Sears again. The appliance seems to be working well.
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had to wait all day for service. Sometimes the tech will run into unforeseen delays during the day. We are working on improving the communication process. Thanks for your feedback.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019