Shreveport, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 157 Reviews
  1. Outstanding service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was happy to renew our Maintenance Protection Agreement, based on the high level of quality service we received from the scheduled visit. (07/15/21).
    MANSFIELD, LA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  2. Splendid service. Great technici

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, and was courteous and professional. When we need similar service in the future, I hope we are assigned the technician who rendered service on this particular occasion. He was very knowledgeable about the equipment and their functions.
    MANSFIELD, LA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marvin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2021
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem not fixed
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on July 06, 2021
  4. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional,and work was quick
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you TONY, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on January 07, 2021
  5. no service

    Overall rating

    see details
    never had service. still have nit received the part.
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 11, 2021
  6. Getting an appointment with them is terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once you get the technician out to your house on the job Jamie worked fast answered all my questions fixed and left. Wish he would have stayed just alittle bit longer until the water got hot but it turned out alright anyway.
    GIBSLAND, LA
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jacquelin, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 23, 2020
  7. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Three of the four parts came quickly, the pump never came in. Call center was unable to help me to locate pump. The call center operator said would make it an escalated issue and call me back, never happened. The same issue happened with serviceman. The serviceman put three parts in and said he hopes the pump is strong enough. This whole ordeal lasted 3 months. If I would have known the pump was not ordered and or didn't need pump this would have been a much pleasant experience. Not Happy.
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LETHA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 28, 2020
  8. Over priced

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician cleaned out blower vent which consists of removing 8 screws & took all of 10 minutes and charged 268$ again they did not replace any parts at all.
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Earl, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  9. VERY VERY VERY VERY POOR SERVICE .... NO SERVICE ... DID NOT GET SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I WOULD LIKE FOR TO YOU TO POST MY COMMENTS REFERENCE MY SERVICE EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR AV/HAVC SERVICE AND SERICEMEN. SERVICE CALLED BEFORE ARRIVING AT MY HOUSE TO SEE IF I HAD/HAD SOMEONE TO PULL THE UNITS FROM THE WINDOW/WALL FOR HIM TO CHECK/SERVICE THEM. IF NOT HE WOULD NOT COME TO OUR HOUSE TO RENDER SERVICE TO THE UNITS AND HE DID NOT SHOW UP.....SO WE STILL HAVE NOT GOTTEN SERVICE TO OUR AC UNTIS....WE WILL HAVE TO FIND AND INDPENDENT AC SERVICE TO GET OUR UNITS SERVICE …. WE ARE PAYING SEARS FOR THIS MAINTENANCE SERVICE .. WHEN I CALL IN FOR SERVICE I AM REFERRED TO PEOPLE THAT WORK HOME THAT SHOULD CALL ME BACK AND TO DATE I HAVE NOT GOTTEN THAT CALL …. PLEASE NOTE IT IS H O T / HOT IN LOUISIANA JUST LIKE IT IS I'M SURE WHERE YOU ARE …. THE REASON WHY I HAVE THE MAINTENANCE CONTRACT WITH SEARS IS SO I WOULD NOT HAVE TO GO THRU MATTERS SUCH AS THIS …. IF YOU NO OR HAVE THE SULITION TO THIS SITUATION PLEASE LET US KNOW … WE DON'T NEED EXCUSES …. I WANT SULITIONS … YOU ARE GETTING MY MONEY AND THAT DOES NOT COME EASY …. EITHER REFUND OR GET ME SERVICE … CUT AND DRY …. PLEASE PUBLISH
    MANSFIELD, LA
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FLORIDA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy I used this service company
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOANN ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 04, 2020