Shreveport, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Easy fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech had hard time finding my address. I had requested Tech to call me but he failed to do so.
    ROBELINE, LA
    January 01, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    Sears Home Services on January 05, 2023
  2. They lied about waiving diagnostic fee if you agree with the repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears is a rip-off. labor rates are ridiculous
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    July 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please send us a message at www.SearsPartsDirect.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  3. Riding lawnmower reviews

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent and courteous
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    April 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  4. Knew what he was doing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time he was out to fix my lawn mower. Was very knowledgeable.
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    April 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Bernard, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  5. Worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did nothing. Unprofessional, never touched appliance, stated wrong diagnosis of problem and had to hire other company for repair work & excellent svc (Charged less, too). Sears must surely be on way out! Had me in collections, so had to pay too much for worst, inept, lack of svc or repair.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    February 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a week ago dryer working.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    December 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judith, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 15, 2021
  7. Job done well!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad I called Sears!
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 06, 2021
  8. Amazing service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On point service
    ROBELINE, LA
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    CS Offline on December 05, 2021
  9. Terrible Labor Price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Its was $480 dollars for the "Labor" charge to put in a new compressor that was under "Warranty". When did appliance repair start charging 400 dollars an hour? That is like 2.5 times what a auto repair man charges. Not about the money, its that the amount is in no way fair for the work. And no one communicated this to me. Not happy about the whole situation - prob wont be buying any products again under Kenmore or affiliates.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Matthew, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 24, 2021
  10. Outstanding service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was happy to renew our Maintenance Protection Agreement, based on the high level of quality service we received from the scheduled visit. (07/15/21).
    MANSFIELD, LA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021