Shreveport, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 151 Reviews
  1. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Three of the four parts came quickly, the pump never came in. Call center was unable to help me to locate pump. The call center operator said would make it an escalated issue and call me back, never happened. The same issue happened with serviceman. The serviceman put three parts in and said he hopes the pump is strong enough. This whole ordeal lasted 3 months. If I would have known the pump was not ordered and or didn't need pump this would have been a much pleasant experience. Not Happy.
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LETHA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 28, 2020
  2. Over priced

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician cleaned out blower vent which consists of removing 8 screws & took all of 10 minutes and charged 268$ again they did not replace any parts at all.
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Earl, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  3. VERY VERY VERY VERY POOR SERVICE .... NO SERVICE ... DID NOT GET SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I WOULD LIKE FOR TO YOU TO POST MY COMMENTS REFERENCE MY SERVICE EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR AV/HAVC SERVICE AND SERICEMEN. SERVICE CALLED BEFORE ARRIVING AT MY HOUSE TO SEE IF I HAD/HAD SOMEONE TO PULL THE UNITS FROM THE WINDOW/WALL FOR HIM TO CHECK/SERVICE THEM. IF NOT HE WOULD NOT COME TO OUR HOUSE TO RENDER SERVICE TO THE UNITS AND HE DID NOT SHOW UP.....SO WE STILL HAVE NOT GOTTEN SERVICE TO OUR AC UNTIS....WE WILL HAVE TO FIND AND INDPENDENT AC SERVICE TO GET OUR UNITS SERVICE …. WE ARE PAYING SEARS FOR THIS MAINTENANCE SERVICE .. WHEN I CALL IN FOR SERVICE I AM REFERRED TO PEOPLE THAT WORK HOME THAT SHOULD CALL ME BACK AND TO DATE I HAVE NOT GOTTEN THAT CALL …. PLEASE NOTE IT IS H O T / HOT IN LOUISIANA JUST LIKE IT IS I'M SURE WHERE YOU ARE …. THE REASON WHY I HAVE THE MAINTENANCE CONTRACT WITH SEARS IS SO I WOULD NOT HAVE TO GO THRU MATTERS SUCH AS THIS …. IF YOU NO OR HAVE THE SULITION TO THIS SITUATION PLEASE LET US KNOW … WE DON'T NEED EXCUSES …. I WANT SULITIONS … YOU ARE GETTING MY MONEY AND THAT DOES NOT COME EASY …. EITHER REFUND OR GET ME SERVICE … CUT AND DRY …. PLEASE PUBLISH
    MANSFIELD, LA
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FLORIDA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy I used this service company
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOANN ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 04, 2020
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mohammed, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  6. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician made immediate repair and appliance is working it should.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  7. On time and good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have had numerous problems with refrigerator, hopefully this repair solves past problems
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi GLENN B ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  8. No help

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker went out and started working by the time the tech arrived. The tech could not answer any of my questions since it was working again. Just wanted something to go off of if it did it again and sure enough it has broken down again.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020
  9. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great response time and completion

    Overall rating

    see details
    The job was completed
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    December 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse