Metairie, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
451–458 of 458 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did not fix my dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technican did not fix my dryer. He cleaned it and said it is not broken, but after he left I found that the dryer is still broken. I had to make another appointment and wait 2 weeks for a new technician to come out. The 2nd technician diagnosed the problem immediately but then told me that I would have to pay 100% of the labor for the repair with no credit for the amount paid for the original service call. I will never do business with Sears again.
    KENNER, LA
    June 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! The first technician should have been able to diagnose this issue and we regret the delay in your dryer repair. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance. Thank you for sharing!
    Member Services on June 29, 2015
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    June 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my washer and dryer checked. The serviceman was excellent
    METAIRIE, LA
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Quick repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Roberto did a great job of getting my washer back in running order! He is a wonderful representative for Sears.
    METAIRIE, LA
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. mis diagnosed problem on first trip

    Overall rating

    see details
    ordered part not needed...paid for same....awaiting refund....sent reply via earlier email
    NORCO, LA
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Gerald! We regret the incorrect part was ordered for your service appointment and you are still awaiting your refund. Please reply to the Sears Service email if you need further assistance.
    Member Service on June 11, 2015
  7. Service on built in Oven/Microwave

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them, it took several weeks (four weeks!) for the repair work to be set up(had to wait on two cycles of ordering parts as the first round did not order the correct parts) and completed.
    KENNER, LA
    May 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    May 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse