Metairie, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 458 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    our service was goodt
    DESTREHAN, LA
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on December 19, 2021
  2. Kno the service wasn’t good at all because he said the motor and another part went out and I pay for the parts and my washer still isn’t working

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m gonna call the B better business bureau and new on my side Because I am disabled I don’t have money to be paying technicians and don’t do the job now I have to wait for another technician to come see what’s going on with my washer because the first technician didn’t fix it I hope y’all sent out the same tech because I paid him for a job he didn’t do.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  3. Great response and attention to our situation

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy we made this call.
    METAIRIE, LA
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on December 04, 2021
  4. It is much harder to close the doors in the freezer. Before the repair, the door would close tightly. Now I have to make and effort for it to close.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I need a return service. It is an effort to close the door on the freezer.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    November 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 23, 2021
  5. Did his job well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was done to my satisfaction.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on November 03, 2021
  6. Steadily worked to finish the job timely.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The same technician came two days back to back in order to complete checking all the appliances.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    October 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Geraldine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 04, 2021
  7. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Techs came out three times and the refre is still not fixex
    METAIRIE, LA
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Suzianne, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service technician was very knowledgeable about his job, and he saved my family from the stress of not having a dryer.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 24, 2021
  9. Wonderful!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with this service. He fixed the machine within about 40 minutes and I’m so happy to not have to buy a new washer. It is working great now.
    RIVER RIDGE, LA
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anna, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! Thank you, Home Service Reviews.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 02, 2021
  10. Great fix on our washer!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We chose Sears after another appliance company told us it would be cheaper to replace our washer than fix it. We sought a second opinion and were very happy with our Sears experience. We will use them again in the future.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 17, 2021