Baton Rouge, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 88 Reviews
  1. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    David was really friendly, professional and Thorough.
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    July 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 22, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service but too expensive
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  3. Refrigerator still broke

    Overall rating

    see details
    2 months and refrigerator still broke. Unreasonable time frame for appt. Going on almost 2 months. Ridiculous Replaced condenser which was not the problem So waiting 2 more weeks for a technician to return. Unacceptable
    PLAQUEMINE, LA
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debra, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on February 05, 2022
  4. Washer not repaired properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer leaking water
    PORT ALLEN, LA
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on October 1st and I’m pleased
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 14, 2021
  6. Greet service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hate that Sears is no longer in Baton Rouge. I don’t know where we will go when it’s time to purchase a new dishwasher.
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 22, 2021
  7. Great Service will use them again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A week later still having problems, need her to come out again.
    JACKSON, LA
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian O. was excellent at the diagnosis and repair of our washing machine.
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  9. Communication was not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service time was scheduled for 8 to 12. I had to get some one to be at my house for that time. No one showed up nor did they call. I called at 1 o’clock to get placed on hold for over 30 minutes. I had to go back to work so I hung up. The Tech call me after 4 wanting to if someone was home. I told him no let me see if I can someone. He told me that he could only wait 5 minutes. He stated that Sears should not be making appointments for them. Luckily my husband was 5 minutes and I was able to get my washer serviced.
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    October 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANNA ,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on October 14, 2020
  10. Whirlpool refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a wonderful job
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020