Baton Rouge, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 76 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased this warranty 3 years ago and forgot I had it and used the service on the day that it expired and the tech was cool. The only thing I didn't like is that Sears cant give a specific time for an appointment and they give an 8 hour window that someone will arrive. I was 2 hours late for work waiting on the technician but overall he did a good job.
    PORT ALLEN, LA
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that your service was positive. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  2. Wonderful service! The charges extremely costly & over the top.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the repair work done this past Saturday. The technician, in addition to his work, was of the highest level. However, the cost of the repair work, at no fault of the technician, was horrible, & had I not been in a personal crisis over the weekend, I would have searched around for a much more affordable charge, one that I considered to be fair.
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr. Dewitt was outstanding and I couldn't have been happier after waiting a month to get a repair person. Your Customer Service needs improving.
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was an hour late and was suppose to return the following day but didn't and my washer didn't get repaired
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Lawn mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairmen did a good job of determining the problem and correcting it.
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Blindsided

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrival on time. No labor estimate given and was blindsided with huge labor cost. Two days later the dryer failed again...very disappointing...now I have to wait several days for another repair fix. Very disappointed with SEARS.
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your dryer has not been repaired. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  7. Finally Repaired satisfactorily

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    April 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    good service at Riverdale. Come out in day or two.
    NEW ROADS, LA
    August 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely wonderful repair man. Would use him for all repairs if I could!
    VENTRESS, LA
    July 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse