Overland Park, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
421–430 of 436 Reviews
  1. Washing Machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Put suspension rods in my machine and broke again after 3 loads!
    SHAWNEE MISSION, KS
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Outstanding service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech that completed our repairs was on time, very courteous, and professional. He made the repairs to our dishwasher In a timely manner and gave me information on caring for my dishwasher.
    LEES SUMMIT, MO
    July 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    July 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unexpected Service Needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    John seemed more confident in the quality of the lawn tractor I have purchased than the first technician Bert C (#016603), who indicated that in his experience that the transmission in the tractor might be a weak component. I am not falting Bret for his opinion and I always value the knowledge that can be gained from a technician's experience, which would be more extensive than any customer's. Sears should not discourabe knowledgable comments from technicians to their customers and Bret did seem to have some situational evidence to support his comments. If anything, Bret's comments will cause me to be extra attentive to the proper operation of the tractor transmission so as to avoid any problems. I already have the extended 5 year waranty so the comments did not affect my decision on this matter, though I confess I might have considered adding or extending the warranty if I had not already done so. I suppose in this respect Sears would be appreciative of Bret possibly influencing a customer to spend a bit more for an extended warranty. I will start my ownership of this tractor with the suposition that it is a quality piece of equipment and will evaluate it based on my previous experiences with other similar equipment I have owned from other manufacturers. Bret has done no harm and I mean him no harm by this response. Actually I had hoped he would have returned to install the part that he originally ordered so I could have asked him some additional questions about his original comments which may have better placed them in proper context. I am hopefull that I will not need service on this product any time soon but Bret or John are always welcome. The mose deciding influence on my purchase of this tractor was an article in Consumer Reports, which was quite positive.
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    July 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. REFRIGERATOR REPAIR

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE REPAIR GUY WAS ON TIME AND EFFICIENT. Took care of the job fast.
    LAKE LOTAWANA, MO
    July 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Riding Lawn Mower Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent Service. Everything went as they scheduled. Repairman was outstanding and an asset to your company. Thanks.
    BELTON, MO
    July 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good setvice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only complaint it took 2 weeks for repairman to arrive and another 2 weeks for parts to be shipped for a freezer.
    SHAWNEE MISSION, KS
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Schedule

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technition was fine. The service sear provided was terrible. The technition ordered the part, and it came in. Service was suppost to show up on Friday to replace the part that was at my house, and our appointment got cancelled. I have been very loyal to sears and this was un-acceptable. I might not ever shop or buy or their service again. Very disappointed. I have purchased many, many, many products over the years!!!
    WELLSVILLE, KS
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse