Overland Park, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 436 Reviews
  1. Quick and professional. Just had to wait in line for my turn.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thje technician was very professional and very quick. He certainly knew his work.
    LEES SUMMIT, MO
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  2. Manuel was very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm only responding to one of these 5 surveys (had 5 appliances serviced). You send way too many emails!!!
    OLATHE, KS
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 24, 2021
  3. PROBLEM DIAGNOSED BUT NOT FIXED

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dino pulled oven out of cabinetry in a competent manner but checked wiring with a voltmeter and said that one wire was not showing electrical power so I needed to get an electrician to fix it. So it is still not fixed.
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    December 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Susan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 14, 2021
  4. Didn't do anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech told me to clean it. I wanted the seal replaced Because of mildew. Will not get a Kenmore next time.
    DE SOTO, KS
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on November 18, 2021
  5. Horrible!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We scheduled an appointment for a technician to come to our house for a mower tune-up. We have done this many times over the 9 yrs we’ve owned the mower. When I called to schedule the appt I asked the intake rep if they could write notes in on the Service Order for the technician (to bring with him/her a specific belt that broke and a mulching blade as they always bring a non-mulching blade and then have to leave and come back at a later date) and she said yes she could. She also asked us at the time of scheduling the appt for a credit card number. We asked why and she said in case there are any parts needed, however you will not be billed for anything without approval first. The technician came on, he said he was not able to see any “notes” on the S.O. He didn’t have all the parts we discussed. Said he would need to go to a local store to look for them and would call me back. He texted me 8 hours later saying he couldn’t find the part and to text him when the part comes. In the mean time we receive an email with all these parts he ordered that we did not approve. I have been on the phone 3 times, today for 55 minutes. I spoke to 6 different people and was transferred incorrectly to 5 different departments! I finally was told somebody would contact me within 24/48 hours (this is the 3rd time we’ve been told this). I asked for an email so I could contact them if/when nobody contacts me. I’M EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED and will never use Sears Home Repair again. There is nobody you can speak to in the U.S. and customer service is horrible!
    SHAWNEE MSN, KS
    October 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Angela, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 01, 2021
  6. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was an appliance check there were no issues to be resolved. The service rep was professional in the performance of the requested check and conduct. Thank you
    LEES SUMMIT, MO
    September 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Service
    SHAWNEE MSN, KS
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lorene, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  8. Horrendously expensive rip-off

    Overall rating

    see details
    $520 to replace a small plastic part. Outrageously expensive. I will never call Sears for repairs again. Now I know why the company is dying. Very disappointed in a company I used to believe in.
    SHAWNEE MSN, KS
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charlie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  9. Service good, price parts too high

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to have LED lights replaced in fridge. Obscenely costly. Tech was very good about it all though.
    LEES SUMMIT, MO
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  10. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech charged $167 for nothing said everything was ok and just purchase some afresh and put into washer did 5 cycles of this with no improvement The tech told me they were not allowed to accepts checks when the website clearly states that they accept checks with proper identification when calling back to tell them that the service did not work they told me that a tech could not come out for 2 weeks. Absolutely worst service I have ever recieved
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rod, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 27, 2021