Michigan City, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
101–109 of 109 Reviews
  1. Service was great, issue was resolved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The maintenance person was perfect, but there was an issue receiving the discounted special offer price that had been offered through an coupon that we received. Sears had an error in it, so the maintenance person wasn't allowed to give it, plus 3 customer service persons weren't able to. Finally, due to a CS person who figured out how to get it fixed, we will be receiving a check for that discounted amount, so all is well. I found out through all of this, that I don't believe that "Sears Home Services" is actually a part of Sears. I suspect that they may be a company that is contracted in by Sears to do the maintenance on their products. I could be wrong about that, but it's what I now believe. The coupon we received was sent out by Sears Home Services, not actually by Sears itself. We really loved the maintenance person, he has done work for us before. Hope to have him back again in the future.
    THREE OAKS, MI
    November 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Way the whole situation was handled was terrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our oven didn't work properly almost immediately. After taking up several days for appointments, we ended up with an oven that still doesn't work properly. We will never buy from Sears again and have been sharing our experience with everyone.
    VALPARAISO, IN
    November 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time needing service, same guy both times, very professional and knew what he was doing!
    HAMLET, IN
    October 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor service and communication.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech came, said he would order parts to my home. They never came. Called again, sending someone one out. Never came. Third time tech came told us again what was wrong. Took micro wave back to sears and ordered a new one. It was only 3 months old. Poor communication on all people. I have always bought sears appliances, but will re think next time. Clean up was good because they didn't do anything!
    VALPARAISO, IN
    October 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Quiet and got on with it

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech tried to change the window, but was efficient once he arrived, well within the original window
    LONG BEACH, IN
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Refrigerator repair Warrenty

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the front panel on our fridge replaced due to some electronic issues and this was replaced however they dented the front of my fridge!
    SAWYER, MI
    August 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service-Poor arranging

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual service was great. I had to wait for two parts to come in before I could get an earlier date to repair. When the technician arrived he discovered neither part was needed. The problem with my dryer was that a golf pencil had gotten stuck. If someone could have come earlier they would have discovered that and I wouldn't have had to wait for parts to come in that we didn't even need. I will no longer buy an extended warranty from Sears. I could have called someone else and had it fixed in a couple days. The part was ordered on July 3rd, it arrived on the 9th. We left on vacation on the 10th and returned on the 17th. My dryer was finally repaired on the 20th. I realize my being away kept it from being repaired sooner however it could have been fixed within a few days of breaking down had someone come out first and then order parts if needed. The technician also said the parts that were ordered are always stocked in his vehicle. This system doesn't make much sense. I paid for service and then have to go through this nonsense to get something fixed. You spend money to ship parts and make customers wait. I paid for the warranty and could just have easily paid someone else to repair it. Once again the technician was very understanding of my attitude, fixed the problem, cleaned up and was gone.
    SOUTH BEND, IN
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Mower repair - excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out and checked out my lawn tractor and repaired the engine and it now runs great.
    LA PORTE, IN
    July 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse