Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 609 Reviews
  1. serviceman installed new part . It still does not work corectly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without my refrigerator for over a month Put yourself in my shoes it SUCKS!!!
    HOBART, IN
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cindy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  2. Timely, Informative and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did as expecting in a timely way.
    DYER, IN
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 17, 2021
  3. Indeed, great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Marshal did a great job cleaning the hot water heater's filters! Yay, hot water again!!
    CRETE, IL
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2021
  4. Good service! Terrible labor rates!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them I week ago! Labor rate was excessive!!
    CROWN POINT, IN
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 4-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 21, 2021
  5. After 4 or so visits, they never did repair our fridge ice dispenser.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair started in November of 2020, and continued through March of 2021 when we finally gave up. Several hundred dollars in replacement parts, multiple visits, and the dispenser would not dispense ice for more than a couple of days, even after a second repairman tried. We have subsequently contacted Sears several times for a refund.
    LOWELL, IN
    April 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 9 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT W, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on April 20, 2021
  6. Expected the service to include checking the thermostat which he refuse

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for furnace maintenance check we expected the service to include checking the thermostat which he refuse. We asked him to show us how to set the schedule on the thermostat but, he refused to show us. He refused said he couldn’t touch it. All he did was clean an already cleaned furnace. Ask why he couldn’t show us how to work the thermostat said he couldn’t touch it.
    SOUTH HOLLAND, IL
    March 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FLOYD ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 12, 2021
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great work
    EAST CHICAGO, IN
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on February 23, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and solve the problem
    CHICAGO HTS, IL
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2021
  9. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job xx
    HAMMOND, IN
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear JOSEPH, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Home Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 25, 2021
  10. HORRIBLE

    Overall rating

    see details
    i HAVE HAD 4 TECHS COME OUT TO FIX MY MACHINE AND IT'S STILL NOT FIXED. Would like a call back
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Juanita, We see that Service # 41019965 was completed by our technician stating "ORDERED MAIN CONTROL BOARD DURING CALIBRATION TEST MACHINE SPINS VIGOROUSLY". This Service was completed on 01/19/2021. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021