Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 528 Reviews
  1. was somewhat dissappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    price for service call was more than I was quoted about 15 dollars higher
    CROWN POINT, IN
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the cost was not more ideal for you. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  2. Very honest repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman was very honest with the cost of the repair. Didn't pressure me into doing anything I wasn't comfortable with! Great customer service!
    DYER, IN
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Strange.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time. No covers for his shoes like the previous repairman, and did not ask if he should take his shoes off. At first he seemed personable, then his mood changed and he became noticeably short and I overheard him taking a very irritable tone with my elderly mother. He seemed bothered. He never asked if we had any questions, I thanked him for the repair, wished him a good day, he never said anything just walked out of our house letting the door slam. I would prefer not to have this repair man in the future.
    RIVERDALE, IL
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  4. Scammers

    Overall rating

    see details
    Highly disappointed...repair not done and still haven’t receive my refund.
    CALUMET CITY, IL
    March 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Member, for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We would be more than happy to look into this matter for you. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    DOLTON, IL
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was an awesome job.
    LYNWOOD, IL
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was good. He defined the problem right away and fixed it. I didn't get a final bill via email so that's why communication is rated lower
    CHICAGO HTS, IL
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are sorry to hear that you did not receive your final bill via email. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  8. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Changed the water tube.
    CHICAGO, IL
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  9. Awesome Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill P was here on Monday to repair refrigerator. He was knowledgeable and efficient.
    CRETE, IL
    February 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair and efficient. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2020
  10. Horrible service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman more interested in upcharging than fixing the issue. Ended up sending him away and use another repair service. Very disappointed
    MUNSTER, IN
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kelli, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize that we provided unsatisfactory service that led you to use another repair service.
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020