Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 608 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always bought my appliances from Sears and I am very happy that they still come out to fix them . Thank you very much.
    CHICAGO, IL
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service
    CEDAR LAKE, IN
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on February 04, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and they were great
    BEECHER, IL
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  6. Estimate not done to instructions

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a warranty issued by my home inspector. It has certain requirements which I communicated to the technicians. I was assured those requirements would be met in my emails. I do not have the documents I need to be reimbursed for my expenses. That is clearly unacceptable from any service company.
    CRETE, IL
    January 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brian, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 16, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication between repair man and home owner was clear, educational , polite, you can tell repair man knows his job well.
    HEBRON, IN
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Offline on January 03, 2022
  8. Didn't Fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm not sure what the technician did. But when I requested for the dryer to be fixed I said that the dryer wasn't getting hot anymore. Not sure what the tech did but the dryer still isn't getting hot.
    GARY, IN
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Katherine, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    LANSING, IL
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS Offline on December 07, 2021
  10. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Voltaire was a consummate professional. Very courteous. He answered all my questions with a thorough description. I am requesting that the always service my furnace
    DOLTON, IL
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 01, 2021