Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 526 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have always used this service for my tractor.
    SCHERERVILLE, IN
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi LINDA B , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant
    CALUMET CITY, IL
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician. Very professional and courteous.
    RENSSELAER, IN
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job and nice person
    CHICAGO, IL
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Eventually fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them twice before & Sears was able to fix our frig. This time our service guy said he fixed the evaporator coil. Seemed more concerned with trying to remember how to upgrade sell their home protection plan. Anyway it didn't work & had to wait another 5 days for them to come back. Same guy admitted he sodered it wrong then fixed & doubled checked it...then it worked.
    MUNSTER, IN
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great, fast service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called on Monday morning because I had no hot water. Called Sears Home Repair /Maintenance and they gave me an appointment for the same day! Repairman came about 2 hours later and fixed my water heater problem! GREAT service!
    CALUMET PARK, IL
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always can rely on sears service
    CHICAGO, IL
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service by Trenton

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trenton was very polite and helpful
    DEMOTTE, IN
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. was somewhat dissappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    price for service call was more than I was quoted about 15 dollars higher
    CROWN POINT, IN
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the cost was not more ideal for you. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  10. Very honest repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman was very honest with the cost of the repair. Didn't pressure me into doing anything I wasn't comfortable with! Great customer service!
    DYER, IN
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse