Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
51–60 of 65 Reviews
  1. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher would not start. I checked the trouble shooting in the manual for suggestions and concluded my only choice was to call for servicing. Two days later, the contract service company arrived. He told me that I would pay at least $59 just for him to show up. I had agreed to that when I scheduled the appointment. I explained what was the problem was and then he looked at the dishwasher. Without explaining the issue, he proceeded to hold down a button. Then he explained that there was a locking feature to prevent children from starting the dishwasher. Not having any children in the home, I was unaware that the feature was on the machine. My mistake. Unhappy with the fact that he looked at me and said that would cost $50. I asked that did he mean that the fact that he pushed that button instead of telling me about it cost me $50. And he replied Yes. I'm okay paying the diagnostic fee, but he should have explained what the issue was and then given me the choice of whether he would continue or if I would. If it had been a need for parts and extensive repairs, he would have explained before continuing. And I would have expected that he would do the same for this. I love the dishwasher and its performance.Not so crazy about the contract service company and their service employees.
    Lafayette, IN, United States
    December 11, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    August 17, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Garden tractor mower deck repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My garden tractor mower deck had a couple bad bearings. Don came Tuesday morning and quick installed the new parts and the mower now works great again!
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    July 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    July 18, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 06, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Labor cost rediculous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told trip would be $59. It took him about 15 to 20 minutes to replace ice maker on my refrigerator and I was charged $259 for labor. He removed 4 screws and disconnected electrical and then put back in 4 screws and reconnected. It probably didn't even take him 20 minutes. I have always had good luck with Sears and felt they were fair in their charges. Not this time. Plus icemaker hasn't worked for about a 1-1/2 years of the 3 years I have owned refrig on this $2800 refrig!!!! I've always purchased from Sears, I will definitely consider going some where else next time. Mike McIntosh
    FOWLER, IN
    May 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    April 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. annual service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    the gentleman who provided my service was very personable and knowledgeable, didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. Really like this service and hope you continue providing it for years to come. thank you!
    MULBERRY, IN
    April 21, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great job excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician Jeff, was very professional and friendly. He was very punctual arriving at the time he said. He told me what was the problem and looked for other possible issues while checking the dishwasher. I have had Jeff work on other appliances before and am always extremely satisfied.
    NEW RICHMOND, IN
    April 18, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. SUPER KENMORE MAN

    Overall rating

    see details
    nice and cordial most of all professional. Have ALWAYS been a Kenmore fan.
    MONON, IN
    April 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse