Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
51–60 of 62 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    July 18, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    July 06, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Labor cost rediculous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told trip would be $59. It took him about 15 to 20 minutes to replace ice maker on my refrigerator and I was charged $259 for labor. He removed 4 screws and disconnected electrical and then put back in 4 screws and reconnected. It probably didn't even take him 20 minutes. I have always had good luck with Sears and felt they were fair in their charges. Not this time. Plus icemaker hasn't worked for about a 1-1/2 years of the 3 years I have owned refrig on this $2800 refrig!!!! I've always purchased from Sears, I will definitely consider going some where else next time. Mike McIntosh
    FOWLER, IN
    May 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    April 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. annual service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    the gentleman who provided my service was very personable and knowledgeable, didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. Really like this service and hope you continue providing it for years to come. thank you!
    MULBERRY, IN
    April 21, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great job excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician Jeff, was very professional and friendly. He was very punctual arriving at the time he said. He told me what was the problem and looked for other possible issues while checking the dishwasher. I have had Jeff work on other appliances before and am always extremely satisfied.
    NEW RICHMOND, IN
    April 18, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. SUPER KENMORE MAN

    Overall rating

    see details
    nice and cordial most of all professional. Have ALWAYS been a Kenmore fan.
    MONON, IN
    April 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Quick and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I entered a request for service on Friday around 5:30 and had a repair person at my house on Saturday afternoon. What a miracle!!!
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    December 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service men were great. Had to rebuild the washer, and it's still a little shakey. During the spin cycle it's a little off with the washer shaking and a bit noisy. But it works.
    WESTPOINT, IN
    October 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    terrible service. i still have yet to get my problem fixed. i bought a brand new kenmore refrigerator. the back wall got a crack in it which is not my fault. sears is telling me there is nothing they can do. they wanted to put a piece of tape on it. seriously who wants a piece of tape on their brand new fridge. i have had the kenmore unit about 9 months. i would tell anyone buying a new fridge not to get a kenmore. i even purchased a 5 year protection plan for like 400 dollars and it doesn't help at all. they told me this happens a lot and they won't do anything to fix it. i have another sevice tech coming again this weekend. the tech that already came to my house didn't listen to a word i said. i talked to him quite a few times with no response at all from the tech. i would ask him a question and he wouldn't even say a word.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse