Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 62 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two trips to get it fixed, one to identify the problem and another to fix it after the parts were ordered and delivered.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    May 01, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair tech was overbooked

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technition was extremely overbooked. Was scheduled to arrive between 8:00 and 5:00. I waited all day an he finally arrived around 5:20 and he still had 3 more service calls to make
    MONTICELLO, IN
    April 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service- Too Pricey!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Almost $300. to replace a dryer belt?? Perhaps I should have called someone local instead?
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    April 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service call price quote wasn't even close

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was well done and I didn't have to wait long to get an appointment. However, the Sears customer service rep quoted service call price and what I was charged were QUITE different. For this reason, I will not use Sears again.
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    April 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very courteous & knew what to do right away

    Overall rating

    see details
    I haven't used them yet but have no doubt they will be A-OK
    MONTICELLO, IN
    April 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. He didn't do anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher does not work now. Not sure if hooked anything up to diagnose the problem.Won't use Sears again.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    March 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repairman was very knowledgeable and vertical help

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman has been here before and has always been been very helpful. He recommended a product to help keep dishwater running better.
    FRANKFORT, IN
    March 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher would not start. I checked the trouble shooting in the manual for suggestions and concluded my only choice was to call for servicing. Two days later, the contract service company arrived. He told me that I would pay at least $59 just for him to show up. I had agreed to that when I scheduled the appointment. I explained what was the problem was and then he looked at the dishwasher. Without explaining the issue, he proceeded to hold down a button. Then he explained that there was a locking feature to prevent children from starting the dishwasher. Not having any children in the home, I was unaware that the feature was on the machine. My mistake. Unhappy with the fact that he looked at me and said that would cost $50. I asked that did he mean that the fact that he pushed that button instead of telling me about it cost me $50. And he replied Yes. I'm okay paying the diagnostic fee, but he should have explained what the issue was and then given me the choice of whether he would continue or if I would. If it had been a need for parts and extensive repairs, he would have explained before continuing. And I would have expected that he would do the same for this. I love the dishwasher and its performance.Not so crazy about the contract service company and their service employees.
    Lafayette, IN, United States
    December 11, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    August 17, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Garden tractor mower deck repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My garden tractor mower deck had a couple bad bearings. Don came Tuesday morning and quick installed the new parts and the mower now works great again!
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    July 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse