Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 65 Reviews
  1. Replace heater element.

    Overall rating

    see details
    $321 to replace a heater element and vacuum the bottom of the dryer is too much. For a couple of hundred more I can buy a new dryer. Next time I will do it myself. I had no idea it would be that expensive.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    May 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fast and efficient service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived early, diagnosed the problem, explained in detail the nature of the problem, and repaired it efficiently.
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    May 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service. Happy to have the washer back!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service. Wish that the repair techs were able to carry parts for the most likely problem on the truck and repair same day.
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    May 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two trips to get it fixed, one to identify the problem and another to fix it after the parts were ordered and delivered.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    May 01, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Repair tech was overbooked

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technition was extremely overbooked. Was scheduled to arrive between 8:00 and 5:00. I waited all day an he finally arrived around 5:20 and he still had 3 more service calls to make
    MONTICELLO, IN
    April 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service- Too Pricey!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Almost $300. to replace a dryer belt?? Perhaps I should have called someone local instead?
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    April 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service call price quote wasn't even close

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was well done and I didn't have to wait long to get an appointment. However, the Sears customer service rep quoted service call price and what I was charged were QUITE different. For this reason, I will not use Sears again.
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    April 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very courteous & knew what to do right away

    Overall rating

    see details
    I haven't used them yet but have no doubt they will be A-OK
    MONTICELLO, IN
    April 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. He didn't do anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher does not work now. Not sure if hooked anything up to diagnose the problem.Won't use Sears again.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    March 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repairman was very knowledgeable and vertical help

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman has been here before and has always been been very helpful. He recommended a product to help keep dishwater running better.
    FRANKFORT, IN
    March 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse