Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 65 Reviews
  1. very good service by Service Time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was on time and friendly, courteous Dennis is a great tech!
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    June 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    April 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was on time and did a very good job.
    WESTPOINT, IN
    March 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 26, 2018
  4. Owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was nice and professional. My complaint is on the scheduled part replacement day the Tech came out to put the part on that he had ordered however the part did not arrive until he left. He said I can install the part if it comes later which I did and I put the backing back on the refrigerator. I dispute the charge on the credit card that we paid up front. It wasn't the Techs fault or ours that the part hadn't been delivered yet but at the same time I should be charged for the repair that I made. Iam ok with the diagnostic fee and the parts and tax but I should have to pay for the second trip.
    BROOKSTON, IN
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tim, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 22, 2018
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was on time and did a good job. glad I had this service.
    MONON, IN
    January 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 24, 2018
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always been happy with the maintenance service call on my treadmill
    PINE VILLAGE, IN
    January 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sue, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  7. He did know a little about an oil furnace.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 3 visits and 3 different technicians to get the job done. Kept sending out techs that didn't know anything about oil furnaces
    CLARKS HILL, IN
    November 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there John. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive service experience, but we are glad that your were able to have your furnace fixed. We appreciate your feedback and we will look to improve upon this. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that your technician was prompt and was able to service your dryer. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 10, 2017
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Paul! We are so happy to hear that your dishwasher was fixed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 03, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Leslie! We are so glad to hear that your technician was on time and was able to diagnose and fix your refrigerator. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on September 29, 2017