Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 60 Reviews
  1. Very knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech showed me a button on my refrigerator to make ice faster that I never knew was there! He was so kind and I felt comfortable having him in my home!
    FRANKFORT, IN
    June 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    June 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    June 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great repair service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair technician was on time, courteous, considerate, and very knowledgeable about our refrigerator and ice maker! Glad we made the call!
    MONTICELLO, IN
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Jeff is terrific

    Overall rating

    see details
    We've had SHS, for almost 10 years since we remodeled our kitchen, and glad we did with the then newer appliances that seem to fail more often with all the electronic components, regardless of make. While we would have preferred appliances that just worked, having technicians like Jeff, at least made it less frustrating to fix them right the first time. Always prompt, courteous, and knew what to do to fix them. No guessing.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    June 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. very good service by Service Time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was on time and friendly, courteous Dennis is a great tech!
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    June 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    April 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was on time and did a very good job.
    WESTPOINT, IN
    March 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 26, 2018
  9. Owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was nice and professional. My complaint is on the scheduled part replacement day the Tech came out to put the part on that he had ordered however the part did not arrive until he left. He said I can install the part if it comes later which I did and I put the backing back on the refrigerator. I dispute the charge on the credit card that we paid up front. It wasn't the Techs fault or ours that the part hadn't been delivered yet but at the same time I should be charged for the repair that I made. Iam ok with the diagnostic fee and the parts and tax but I should have to pay for the second trip.
    BROOKSTON, IN
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tim, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 22, 2018
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was on time and did a good job. glad I had this service.
    MONON, IN
    January 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 24, 2018