Indianapolis, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 306 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great Job, just good a long time to get them scheduled!
    NOBLESVILLE, IN
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI DOUGLAS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    CARMEL, IN
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  3. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will use them again when I need the door done
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  4. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have called into customer service at least 8 times regarding the same repair. I am typically on hold an hour before anyone answers. This past Saturday I was on hold 2:25 mins. Regardless, I never get the same answer from a representative as to why my repair is still not completed. They tell me they will escalate the issue and to call back again later. I have been calling back since May and it is now August 27th. They did offer me $50 to go to the laundromat since my washer is STILL broken and we have 4 children. I paid extra for the warranty and it has been the biggest hassle. Never again with Sears. They have scheduled me for 2 appointments during which the repair man was a no call no show after my husband took off work to wait during the 4 hour window of arrival.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TASHA,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected.as per the records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim for replacement as it covered under MPA.
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with sears
    CARMEL, IN
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  6. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor service
    PENDLETON, IN
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  7. Great technician, lousy customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job, but the communication ahead of time was lacking
    CARMEL, IN
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARK H,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  8. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Negatives: Repairman was two later than his scheduled arrival time. Chipped the inside washer cabinet where the soap and bleach reservoirs are. Positive: explained the code for the washer and possibly solution for draining problem. Replaced the heating element on the dryer and cleaned the lint screen.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came on time, explained everything so we understood it, left the work area clean, and all is well.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    May 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was super helpful
    FISHERS, IN
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse