Greenwood, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them over many years and each major purchase is Sears. Its the most dependable.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I have used them over many years and each major purchase is Sears. Its the most dependable.
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  2. I give 2 stars because washer is not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have did 5 loads of clothes since service date and UR code appeared in 4 of 5 loads I think wash is complete and washer still running with UR code. So annoying!!!
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  3. extremely poor scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    There is no urgency with this company to get your appliances fixed! it took them a month to get our refrigerator up and running again. if the service tech would have listened to my husband(who is an HVAC tech) we could have been fixed in 1 week. several cancelled appointments and when attempting to reschedule they would say we would be expedited for an appointment and we were ALWAYS put off another week!!! Never again will I do business with SEARs home service company. as a customer we don't matter buyers beware!!! and after the tech put the new compressor in on week #4, he didn't take the old one with him! and after 2 calls the tech will not call back to come get it.
    GREENCASTLE, IN
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable! Greg knows his business.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    Sears Home Services on October 19, 2022
  5. Repair Dyer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dyer quit two days after use and called Sears they set up an appointment. Tech called to let me know he would be delayed as he had a large project we understood. All was well her got our dryer fixed and was very pleased
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very patient and kind. Very satisfied.
    MARTINSVILLE, IN
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was professional and efficient. I am glad I used the service.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with technician and his work ethic.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. My dryer works amazing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works like brand new again!
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that everything is working Nicolas! Thank you for leaving a rating with us!
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  10. Still waiting for completion.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment for refrig was for Tue. Tech worked on what he though was the problem. The solution was not tested. He though he heard it running. After he left the refrig still would not cool/freeze. Now the next appt is scheduled for another week out. After fouling the first attempt I would think it would be a priority to correct the problem. Obviously not!
    GREENWOOD, IN
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Garry, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on March 01, 2020