Clarksville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 65 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very lousy customer service!!! You can never speak to a supervisor or manager. After waiting 5 weeks and a supposed fix, the refrigerator still doesn’t work and I have to continue to wait. The issue is something that should be a recall and they should fix for free, but of course not, so after 100’s of $ I’m still waiting. I would never buy another Sears/Kenmore product. Terrible customer service!!
    JEFFERSONVLLE, IN
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor Scheduling Of Appointments

    Overall rating

    see details
    A Sears Technician was to arrive between 10 AM and 2 PM last Friday June 21st, I received a call from the technician at 1:50 PM saying he had one more stop, (maintenance), before arriving for my appointment. He didn't arrive to do maintenance until 4 PM. Since I can't submit this without rating "Courteous", "Repair Expertise", "Care & "Clean Up". I'll leave this in the "Poor " category.
    COLUMBUS, IN
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech being late. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 25, 2019
  3. Poor Service Scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled appointment service was to be performed between the hours 10 AM and 2 PM. The first call from the technician was at 1:50 PM saying he had one more service/maintenance stop to make before my scheduled appointment. He didn't arrive until 4 PM. I lost the whole day waiting for the maintenance service to be done. There should be some other way of scheduling. I would submit this without rating "Courteous", Repair Expertise, " Care & Clean Up", but I couldn't submit this review without them. .
    COLUMBUS, IN
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech being late. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 25, 2019
  4. messed up the repair, the tractor wrecked within 15 minutes of use.

    Overall rating

    see details
    NOT HAPPY. I WAITED ALL DAY FOR THIS REPAIR. The new deck was installed and the technician didn't stay around long enough to make sure i was happy with its use. It never rose above the ground more than 1/2 inch and wouldn't operate at all in the highest height setting. So it wrecked on a small rise in the ground. I AM FURIOUS as I called immediately to reschedule. Sears gave me a new date then CANCELLED IT...
    PAOLI, IN
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us in repairing your lawn mower. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 29, 2019
  5. Repair man was kind and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived 45 minutues after arrival time. Made a mess of water on the floor and he tried to clean up but didn't do a good job. He was easy to talk to and kind.
    JEFFERSONVLLE, IN
    April 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're glad you had such a great technician for your service appointment. Thanks for the feedback!
    SHS Social Care Team on April 24, 2019
  6. Super service. Very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gladwe chose Sears repair service. We will use them the next time too.
    SALEM, IN
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Horrible Service!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been 3 1/2 weeks since the compressor went out on my 3 year old fridge! Wrong parts ordered, repaired incorrectly, and now I wait another week for them to have time to come out again!
    COLUMBUS, IN
    January 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator has not been repaired yet. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 21, 2019
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech sent for this repair was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and personable. He walked me through the problem and his solution. He waited until the fridge was running before he left. Very pleased!!
    FLOYDS KNOBS, IN
    August 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great all around service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    WE had a technician come out last for repairs and the service was great.
    SCOTTSBURG, IN
    July 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse