Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 213 Reviews
  1. Useless

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used this service twice and both times what needed to be fixed was not fixed. Never again! No more Kenmore appliances for us.
    LINCOLNSHIRE, IL
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  2. Dryer still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was very courteous but unfortunately my dryer was not getting warm again less than 24 hours after service. I called your tech line and was told I'd get a call back within an hour. 1 day later no call back.
    WHEELING, IL
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  3. Great Experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed everything as planned
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Fixed everything as planned
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2020
  4. Rafal was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi BARRY ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 15, 2020
  5. Service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was professional and thorough.
    IL
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ANNA,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  6. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man tried many things to make sure all was safe and working with our washing machine.
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and he was great!
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the fellow that worked on my clothes dryer was very nice, prompt and did the job - I am very satisfied with the work.
    LINCOLNSHIRE, IL
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAN P Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  9. Less than happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician had no personality and rude at best. I had to ask him questions he offered very little explanation. He looked up a part number and said discontinued however I found on line. Said I needed a new grill and $119.00 was now due. I shouldn’t have paid. I will never use Sears again
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was very knowledgeable and gave our dishwasher a thorough check and found the problem. Because of the age of the washer, we decided to buy a new one instead of fixing this one. He even helped us to find a similar dishwasher on the Sears cite. A very helpful repairman.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse