Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
221–230 of 235 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears many times for their service and have always been very pleased. They are on-time, courteous and fair.
    BANNOCKBURN, IL
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Extremely Disappointed in the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to stay home to wait for the tec between 8-12 only to have him arrive with no part to fix what was diagnosed by another tec a week before. He knew nothing about the prior call. Diagnosed another problem and had to order parts. A waste of my time and his. Why did the first guy (Kyle) ever come out???
    LONG GROVE, IL
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Ok with Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago. just to come,they charge $69.00 and once you go with their service, service charge $140/hr which I didn't know. Parts changed $38.00 whereas same part was available on internet around $15.00
    ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
    September 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Always a good experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time, efficient and did what he could to solve the problem.
    RIVERWOODS, IL
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Labor charge was expensive ... but good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech was able to get us operational within very short time. Had most parts on his truck. The other came by UPS and was user installable.
    WHEELING, IL
    August 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. All techs were very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A/c tech was very helpful, knowledgable , and responsible. He went way beyond to be conscientious.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    July 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very good Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears for my Refrigerator service and they did a very good job, I will definitely explore more options in future and I already recommended to my friends!
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this service last week and it was excellent
    INDIAN CREEK, IL
    July 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse