Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 244 Reviews
  1. Courteous Technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem still exists
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KIRK J, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Service for your Refrigerator is scheduled on 07/31/2020. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020
  2. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was going on 2 week and it still isn’t working!!
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ROBERT ,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. we have also checked records and service is completed and parts are installed we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim replacement.
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician found the problem immediately. "It was good you called. If the pulley came loose there would have been major damage to the washer.
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  4. Safe and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician wore a mask, was efficient in diagnosing the problem with our dishwasher (we need a new one!). Offered honest opinions on reliable brands and was extremely courteous. Paid by credit card and didn’t have to sign, which was nice. The electronic receipt showed “covid 19” as the signature, which was in my opinion, a thoughtful detail that cut down on contact.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  5. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a few days ago
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Soar, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  6. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very kind and explained everything they were doing. Thanks!
    ROSELLE, IL
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator not cooling - compressor needed to be replaced. Technician identified the issue, explained what needed to be done, and proceeded to explain every step along the way. Three days later, unit is working as it once had. Great work.
    PALATINE, IL
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  8. Refrigertor not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service didn’t fix problem
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  9. Worst service don't even bother with this company

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did the initial visit then didn't come back for a month after they had rescheduled appointment to repair the following week. So extra month it come out fix it and now I will not stop receiving phone calls from a company about scheduling the repair for the fridge that was already done
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  10. Awful will never call sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was never done but still paid $100. After months waiting for parts I called Bosch who said they had plenty of parts and came and did the repair the next day. Sears is garbage now.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CHAD M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020