Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 244 Reviews
  1. Service was satisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairs seem to have fixed the problem.
    ROSELLE, IL
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anthony, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  2. Fixed the Problem But So Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician diagnosed the problem and fixed it. But the labor charge was so high I could have paid for half of a new dryer. The technician was in my home for no more than 30 minutes. I will not use Sears again because I do not wish to pay exorbitant labor charges.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PETER G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  3. Totally Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman called before coming and wanted to know what he needed to repair and what was wrong with it. After waiting on the phone for two hours before getting a "customer service" representative, my daughter had to tell him what he was coming to repair and what was wrong it. When he arrived, he looked at the oven and said we needed a new computer board. At first he said it was a discontinued part and unattainable. When I asked him, if we would arrange with him to get a replacement, he got on his phone and ten said they would have to remove the computer and send it out for repair and it would take 3 to 4 weeks. Once we received it we would have to call back and have someone come out to replace it. At first we agreed, but when my daughter shut off the circuit breaker so he could remove the part, he then told her she would have to leave the circuit breaker off until the part was replaced. The line the oven is on is the same line which controls our electrical in the family room, so we told him we could not do that. He then said he couldn't take it out for replacement until we called in an electrician to change the line so the oven is on a separate line from the family room. Unacceptable, Sears originally installed it with no problem, replacement should've been no problem...he could have connected the wires with electrical caps which we had available but he refused to do anything, until we agreed to have an electrician out. Another added expense in addition to a maintenance agreement that it's not worth the paper it's written on. We've been in the house for 50 years and this is the third oven we've had installed. So my daughter is going out to buy a replacement oven for this one, and will not be acquiring it from Sears, which after being a Sears customer for 62 years, I can say I no longer trust the establishment. So as your writing guidelines state I am focusing on my most recent experience with your service or lack there of. I refuse to spend another two hours on the phone trying to get a hold of your Customer Service department; my time is just as valuable as anyone else's, and your wait music leaves something to be desired.
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beryl, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  4. No repair parts ordered!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts needed to be ordered for the repair, We were told that they had been by the tech and would be mailed to our home. Three weeks later no parts. I call and wait on hold for 1.5 hours only to be told the parts were never ordered. I ask to speak to a Supervisor and am told I cannot because they are working from home due to COVID and have no way to transfer the call. Even though he is instant messaging with the Supervisor he refuses to send a message to have the Supervisor call me back. Totally unacceptable customer service.
    ROSELLE, IL
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rod, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was great. He told me about a few things I could do to improve my washer and dryer running. This was great. He was very professional and informative.
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  6. Fantastic service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'd like to get the same repairman all the time. Very helpful with nontechnical information about appliances he worked on
    PALATINE, IL
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 09, 2020
  7. Overpriced and sold my phone number

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was in my house for 10 min. Never opened his toolbox. Told me it would cost $534 to fix my dryer. I declined to have it fixed for that price and he left. Was still charged $89. Should be a cheaper price when the diagnostic does not include the technician doing any real work. In addition, when I scheduled my appointment, the scheduler asked for a phone number that the technician could reach me at. Unfortunately, I gave them my cell phone number. Sears obviously sold my number because ever since then I have been getting constant unwanted robo spam calls all day long plus unwanted spam texts. I won’t be using Sears ever again for service work or to purchase an appliance. I can see why they are going out of business when they have such little regard for customers’ privacy.
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARTHA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  8. Took 5 days to get a technician and they didn't fix anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 5 days to get a technician to my house, that aparently was the soonest one could come out, to look at my firdge that stopped working and wasn't cold at all, but by the time he arrived, the fridge had started to work again a day before. We didn't do anything with the fidge except empty all the food out since it was no longer cold and left it so when the tech arrived they could test it and hopefully figure out what was going on. But since nothing was an issue anymore he did nothing but look it over real quick, charge us for the visit and go on his way. I wish there was a way to know what was wrong before 5 days later, I would have cancelled the call if I knew what it was and then that it fixed itself. We still have no clue what happened.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RYAN ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, as per records service is completed if still facing the same issue contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 to schedule the service so that technician will check that for you.
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  9. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very knowledgeable And solved the problem quickly
    ROSELLE, IL
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AUGUST ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 11, 2020
  10. I am extremely dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman diagnosis’s the problem with my oven as soon as he walked in the door. He never turned it in or looked at it in anyway. Just said it was a click click oven and very expensive to repair.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. We have checked details in regards to Service Order # 40959394 and see that Service was completed and Technician stated that "Estimate was declined".
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020