Quincy, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 82 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Randall, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and knowledgeable and explain what was being done and we were given tips on what we can do as well to get the best use of our appliances.
    BLOOMFIELD, IA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bill, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 24, 2018
  3. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was very good and gave me information about how to best care for the frig and to keep it in good running efficient order. I suggest setting service schedules by morning or afternoon hours instead of the 8am to 5 pm time--would help with customer work schedules so do not have to take a whole day off.
    BURLINGTON, IA
    April 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  4. Unsure

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not spend much time looking at the dishwasher! Not sure of what to expect. First checkup. Did not check filters. Just ran test cycles.
    PALMYRA, MO
    February 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on February 06, 2018
  5. Washer repaired...two weeks later.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took too long for parts to come in. Waited 2 weeks for repair to be made. In the mean time, sick children and mountains of clothes weeks later ...ugh!
    FORT MADISON, IA
    February 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on February 05, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    February 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dawn, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 02, 2018
    Hello Dawn, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 02, 2018
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting to see if dishwasher is fixed and he did find a problem with my washer. We ordered the part for washer so will see.
    QUINCY, IL
    January 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tracie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 24, 2018
  8. Happy Camper!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick, all fixed (plus some other items that service tech found), and all covered by service plan! Happy camper here!
    QUINCY, IL
    December 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Hank, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 26, 2017
  9. Not the Service Techs fault

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was great!!!! The operator that took the call not so great. Tried repeatedly to explained what needed to be repaired and the parts that were needed. The operator did not listen or maybe did not understand. So the sevice tech showed up with no parts, spend 5 minutes at my home to confirm what needed to be fixed and was ordering the parts. So basically it was a wasted trip for the service tech and wasted day off for myself. Now the service tech will be coming back and I will take another day off work. That is just poor management and education on behalf of the operator that took the call.
    MACOMB, IL
    August 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are extremely sorry to hear that the communication that occurred didn't go smoothly. We do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We appreciate your patience and your feedback.
    SHS Social Care on August 15, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    That is fantastic Marilyn! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that Ray was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 11, 2017