Quincy, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 85 Reviews
  1. Warranty Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Sears service check my refrigerator. The service tech was friendly, helpful and made sure my refrigerator was running correctly.
    QUINCY, IL
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. dryer service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repairman was very nice and explain some things I didn't know about my dryer.
    KEOKUK, IA
    May 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The service was great but the process wasn’t.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person setting up appt did not correctly enter model # of item to be serviced and technician could not do anything until that was done which took about an hour on the phone on his part talking to different people
    EWING, MO
    May 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lisa, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 11, 2018
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Randall, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and knowledgeable and explain what was being done and we were given tips on what we can do as well to get the best use of our appliances.
    BLOOMFIELD, IA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bill, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 24, 2018
  6. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was very good and gave me information about how to best care for the frig and to keep it in good running efficient order. I suggest setting service schedules by morning or afternoon hours instead of the 8am to 5 pm time--would help with customer work schedules so do not have to take a whole day off.
    BURLINGTON, IA
    April 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  7. Unsure

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not spend much time looking at the dishwasher! Not sure of what to expect. First checkup. Did not check filters. Just ran test cycles.
    PALMYRA, MO
    February 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on February 06, 2018
  8. Washer repaired...two weeks later.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took too long for parts to come in. Waited 2 weeks for repair to be made. In the mean time, sick children and mountains of clothes weeks later ...ugh!
    FORT MADISON, IA
    February 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on February 05, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    February 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dawn, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 02, 2018
    Hello Dawn, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 02, 2018
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting to see if dishwasher is fixed and he did find a problem with my washer. We ordered the part for washer so will see.
    QUINCY, IL
    January 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tracie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 24, 2018