Quincy, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 73 Reviews
  1. Poor Service as usual.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has taken 6 months to figure out why are refrigerator is leaking. "Fixed" twice. Every technician is saying the other is doing it wrong. Last technician was not nice at all. Threatened to walk out if we didn't sign a release. Rude sarcastic remarks. Complained that the fridge was full and he could barely move it. Only did this because my wife was here, not me. His solution to the fix, unplug the refrigerator and don't use it. I was not pleased at all with his attitude. Said he would have it fixed in 5 min if we weren't wasting his time with not signing release. I request not to have him again. Because I can almost guarantee you it's not fixed.
    DONNELLSON, IA
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    glad to get it fixed.
    MONTROSE, IA
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great and friendly prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was very pleased with the service I received. October 2017, my washer and dryer were checked by an outside source Sears contracted work with to do maintenance checks on washers and dryers. I was not satisfied since I found out that repairman did very little and we mentioned how noisy our washer was and he blew us off. Jeff -from Sears repaired out washer July 2018 and came back October 2018 to do the maintenance check and we are very satisfied.
    HANNIBAL, MO
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. refused servic

    Overall rating

    see details
    refused service due to an apparent glitch in the warranty department. After weeks of waiting for repair, the service man refusing to repair, being on the phone for several hours to resolve the issue...sears is to return on Monday to repair.
    GRIGGSVILLE, IL
    October 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  6. Repair washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally!!! A tech that actually knew what they were doing! Not so much on the previous techs sent. Thank you, Steve!
    PITTSFIELD, IL
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Pleased with the service and polite service man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problem with his service. On time as I checked.
    QUINCY, IL
    August 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Warranty Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Sears service check my refrigerator. The service tech was friendly, helpful and made sure my refrigerator was running correctly.
    QUINCY, IL
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. dryer service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repairman was very nice and explain some things I didn't know about my dryer.
    KEOKUK, IA
    May 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse