Quincy, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 86 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did my annual maintenance check and it was fine.
    WEVER, IA
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  2. Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repairman did a good job, and seemed to know how to fix things.
    CANTON, MO
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on July 13, 2020
  3. Need return visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    Compressor working fine, but a rattling noise heard like fan hitting something. I think it should be checked.
    BLOOMFIELD, IA
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service. Very prompt.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very quick with repairs. Knowledgeable and pleasant.
    BLOOMFIELD, IA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Two techs.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ryan did a great job. Was friendly, knowledgable, and fixed my issue in a timely manner. Unfortunately, he was the second tech to come to my house that day. The first tech was nice but only at my house for 30 minutes. I wonder if he really looked at my washer.
    HAMILTON, IL
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Andrew, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize that we were unable to repair your washer on the first visit. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 04, 2020
  6. fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had out last week job not done
    DANVILLE, IA
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Correct information NOT given

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician informed me that there would not be a labor charge when replacing the compressor on my Kenmore refrigerator. I had to clean up liquid and an oily substance from my hardwood floor. Next day refrigerator still was not working. Second technician came out and I was charged almost 400 for the labor on previous service call. Plus had to have a board replaced that was ruined when the compressor went out. Refrigerator less than 4 years old. As for arrival time, with a window of 8 to 5 , each time was either 430 or after 5 when they showed up. Full day of not being able to take appointments at work while waiting on them.
    DALLAS CITY, IL
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. well done!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    SERVICE MAN WAS VERY POLITE AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE; WORKED FAST AND GOT THE JOB DONE QUICKLY
    CAMP POINT, IL
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service and very competent repairman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I felt very comfortable with him in my home. He was personable and competent. He explained what was the problem and what was likely to occur in the future. Now I can prepare for the future.
    KEOSAUQUA, IA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Courteous and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and reliable service
    QUINCY, IL
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse