Quincy, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 79 Reviews
  1. well done!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    SERVICE MAN WAS VERY POLITE AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE; WORKED FAST AND GOT THE JOB DONE QUICKLY
    CAMP POINT, IL
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service and very competent repairman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I felt very comfortable with him in my home. He was personable and competent. He explained what was the problem and what was likely to occur in the future. Now I can prepare for the future.
    KEOSAUQUA, IA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Courteous and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and reliable service
    QUINCY, IL
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were great.
    MILAN, MO
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not so happy this time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The clogged up problem was solved, but the drain hose must not have been connected correctly because after a load or two we had water all over the laundry room floor and it also dropped down into our basement. So the repair person will be back on Wednesday and I once agin went to the laundromat.
    DONNELLSON, IA
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Finally got it right

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took February to July, six visits, and several new parts before the real problem was found and fixed. Also, a damaged countertop.
    COATSBURG, IL
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor Service as usual.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has taken 6 months to figure out why are refrigerator is leaking. "Fixed" twice. Every technician is saying the other is doing it wrong. Last technician was not nice at all. Threatened to walk out if we didn't sign a release. Rude sarcastic remarks. Complained that the fridge was full and he could barely move it. Only did this because my wife was here, not me. His solution to the fix, unplug the refrigerator and don't use it. I was not pleased at all with his attitude. Said he would have it fixed in 5 min if we weren't wasting his time with not signing release. I request not to have him again. Because I can almost guarantee you it's not fixed.
    DONNELLSON, IA
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    glad to get it fixed.
    MONTROSE, IA
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great and friendly prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was very pleased with the service I received. October 2017, my washer and dryer were checked by an outside source Sears contracted work with to do maintenance checks on washers and dryers. I was not satisfied since I found out that repairman did very little and we mentioned how noisy our washer was and he blew us off. Jeff -from Sears repaired out washer July 2018 and came back October 2018 to do the maintenance check and we are very satisfied.
    HANNIBAL, MO
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse