Quincy, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 71 Reviews
  1. Great and friendly prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was very pleased with the service I received. October 2017, my washer and dryer were checked by an outside source Sears contracted work with to do maintenance checks on washers and dryers. I was not satisfied since I found out that repairman did very little and we mentioned how noisy our washer was and he blew us off. Jeff -from Sears repaired out washer July 2018 and came back October 2018 to do the maintenance check and we are very satisfied.
    HANNIBAL, MO
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. refused servic

    Overall rating

    see details
    refused service due to an apparent glitch in the warranty department. After weeks of waiting for repair, the service man refusing to repair, being on the phone for several hours to resolve the issue...sears is to return on Monday to repair.
    GRIGGSVILLE, IL
    October 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  4. Repair washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally!!! A tech that actually knew what they were doing! Not so much on the previous techs sent. Thank you, Steve!
    PITTSFIELD, IL
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Pleased with the service and polite service man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problem with his service. On time as I checked.
    QUINCY, IL
    August 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Warranty Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Sears service check my refrigerator. The service tech was friendly, helpful and made sure my refrigerator was running correctly.
    QUINCY, IL
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. dryer service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repairman was very nice and explain some things I didn't know about my dryer.
    KEOKUK, IA
    May 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The service was great but the process wasn’t.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person setting up appt did not correctly enter model # of item to be serviced and technician could not do anything until that was done which took about an hour on the phone on his part talking to different people
    EWING, MO
    May 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lisa, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 11, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Randall, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018