Peru, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
51–60 of 78 Reviews
  1. fast repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait a week for an appointment but it only took a short time to fix my refrigerator once the serviceman arrived
    LA SALLE, IL
    July 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the five star rating and taking the time to share it. Happy you liked the tech and his service. Sears strives to provide the most knowledgeable and friendly techs in the industry. Sorry for that delay in arrival. Thanks for choosing Sears and we look forward to servicing you again in the future.
    SHS SOCIAL on July 05, 2017
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly professional and knowledgeable. Would by from Sears again.
    UTICA, IL
    June 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the five star rating and taking the time to share it. Glad you were pleased with the tech. Sears strives to provide the most knowledgeable and courteous techs in the business. Thanks for continuing to choose Sears. We value your business.
    SHS SOCIAL on June 30, 2017
  3. Terrific Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician, Jim, was on time and knowledgeable. He ordered the needed parts to make a complete repair and also mentioned several helpful hints regarding my gas grill. I am very pleased with his attention to detail.
    OTTAWA, IL
    June 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the five star rating and taking the time to share it. Glad you were pleased with the tech. Sears strives to provide the most knowledgeable and courteous techs in the business. Thanks for continuing to choose Sears. We value your business.
    SHS SOCIAL on June 27, 2017
  4. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the efficiency of the serviceman.
    LA SALLE, IL
    June 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the five star rating and taking the time to share it. Glad you were pleased with the tech. Sears strives to provide the most knowledgeable and courteous techs in the business. Thanks for continuing to choose Sears. We value your business.
    SHS SOCIAL on June 30, 2017
  5. Service Technician SO Knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician, Jim, resolved all issues with my gas grill. He offered several helpful hints during the service appointment and promptly ordered all parts needed to complete the repairs.
    OTTAWA, IL
    June 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy to get a good deal & speedy response to my call about my rider
    OGLESBY, IL
    June 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and knew what the problem was in short order. Unfortunately parts had to be ordered. Once they arrived he had them installed quickly and we were back to making ice again.
    LELAND, IL
    June 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This tech did everything correctly and it appears to be working correctly. Thank you.
    OTTAWA, IL
    May 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    May 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    We knew more about the range than he did. He was no help in discovering why there is rust (still) in the ovens and offered no cure for it. And don't get me started on the gouges he made when he moved my refrigerator to service it!
    SHERIDAN, IL
    April 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse