Peru, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 78 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service has always been excellent every time that I have used it.
    SANDWICH, IL
    July 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    April 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Stephen, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  3. Disappointed with Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man came on a Sat, figured out what was wrong and had to order a part. He was to come back the next Sat. He was to come to my house Sat between 8-12. No one showed and no one had the decency to call me to tell me no one was coming. I called Sears 4 times to see where the repairman was. No one could tell me why no one showed up. I’m thinking Sears has outsourced their call service center.....Anyhow, I had to reschedule for the following Tuesday so I had to take off work. The repairman was great, when he showed. Very disappointed that I waited a whole day Sat and made 4 phone calls and no one could tell me what was going on. Then had to reschedule and take a day off work.
    RANSOM, IL
    March 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We thank you for the feedback as it will help us to improve in the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a full five star experience. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 19, 2018
  4. Great service tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derreck was my service tech. He called me the morning of the visit and gave me a 2 hour window for his arrival time. Now that is a courteous technician!!! I wish they all would be as conscientious as Derreck.!!!
    ROCK FALLS, IL
    February 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that Derrick was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 05, 2018
  5. POOR COMMUNICATION/GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    our appointment was scheduled from 8-noon..when the tech hadn't shown up by 11:50, I called the toll free # only to be told to check my e-mail..(which didn't have any ETA of the tech by the way)..but I did chat with Aaron and was told the original tech called in sick and our tech would arrive @ 2:50..he did arrive @ 3~ we would expect Sears to have called us in the morning to advise us of the situation and not make us wait 7 hours for a service call...especially on 12/22!!! VERY POOR COMMUNICATION and concern for your customers - we'll definitely think twice when purchasing new appliances..
    MARSEILLES, IL
    December 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 28, 2017
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    November 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see you have had such a great experience. Thank you so much for your time, we look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on November 24, 2017
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to schedule, arrived on time. Friendly and helpful service tech. I'm extremely happy with this service.
    SANDWICH, IL
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are happy to hear that you had a great service experience! We thank you for your business, and look forward to servicing you again in the future!
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the 5 stars! We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on October 27, 2017
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was very knowledgable worked very quickly explained everything
    SANDWICH, IL
    September 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 29, 2017
  10. Was hoping to get my machine repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found out I have to purchase a new machine. Not what I expected
    OTTAWA, IL
    July 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse