Orland Park, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

41–50 of 50 Reviews
  1. Very thorough!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was competent and took time to check the refrigerator.
    TINLEY PARK, IL
    September 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Peggy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2021
  2. I was in tears! Never again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    ***This review is regarding the overall service NOT THE REPAIR PERSON.*** The visit was set up as a Direct Call vs a Warranty Call. There was apparently no way to fix this. This was not the fault of the gentleman who came out for the call btw. They made me pay a $79 service call fee, and gave me a quote that was more than double the price with a warranty. (Also, please note, when you make an appt. there is no intention of them coming to fix the unit, you’ll have to wait for parts and schedule a second visit.) I spent, not even kidding, 4hrs on the phone being transferred from one person to another, none of which were located in the US. There was clearly a language barrier with each person and no one knew how to get the visit updated to a warranty call to get a correct quote. Never again Sears/A&E!!!
    OAK FOREST, IL
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Natalie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 06, 2021
  3. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful
    FRANKFORT, IL
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 02, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician very professional and did an excellent job.
    CNTRY CLB HLS, IL
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Faustine,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with repair service
    FLOSSMOOR, IL
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Derrick, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021
  6. Great customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician took his time to explain everything to me. He was very friendly and personal, also took the time to explain to me how to operate and maintain the life of my washer and dryer as well as my refrigerator
    MARKHAM, IL
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 16, 2021
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and communication.
    HOMER GLEN, IL
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 05, 2021
  8. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough, prompt & knowledgeable
    LEMONT, IL
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  9. Total pros

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    LEMONT, IL
    April 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 06, 2021
  10. Quick and clean

    Overall rating

    see details
    arrived close to the early range in time. However, My credit card number was stolen (VISA) within 2 hours of payment for this service. The technician said he was using used a different system from what he usually did, and I thought it was quite unusual. It was not a stipe system. Everything was put in manually and a phone call was used. I had to discontinue the card due to the theft. Coincidence?
    HOMER GLEN, IL
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear SCOTT, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 28, 2021