Orland Park, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 557 Reviews
  1. Appreciate the appointment was kept.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wished the initial appointment had gone so well
    MIDLOTHIAN, IL
    October 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 15, 2020
  2. Timely services by technicians.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rescheduled. Appointment as tech failed appointment 9-21.
    MIDLOTHIAN, IL
    October 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 14, 2020
  3. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even though arrival was late, I was kept up to date regarding new time. Service was great; It took no time at all to diagnose and resolve.
    HOMEWOOD, IL
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dortha, We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 06, 2020
  4. Nothing resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came out and said grill is unrepairable because many parts are needed and there were signs of rust. I ordered burners 4 and a half months ago and 1 out of 4 burners just showed up a few days ago. They claim burners and cross over tubes that connect burners are on back order for 4 1/2 months. Warranty is denied because there were signs of rust. No use of grill all summer waiting for parts. Horrible service. Technician that came out was fine but the 800 service line is beyond terrible. On hold for 2 hours and transferred to multiple people that could not answer when I would ever get parts.
    OAK FOREST, IL
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim for replacement.
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  5. Reliable on time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was great to have a someone knowledgeable and able to explain our problem.
    LOCKPORT, IL
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ralph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  6. The cost of repairs was more than the refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don’t think I should be charged $150.00 10min visits
    RICHTON PARK, IL
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JERRY ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team and Charges are determined by the type of repair and not the length of time the technician is in the home. We regret to inform you that the labor charge or the diagnostic fee/trip fee is nonrefundable. So, every time our technician visits your place you will be charged for his trip and it is nonrefundable and charges are depends upon the technician job code.
    cs offline on September 25, 2020
  7. Bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Big disappointment, did not tell me right prices for part and labor, was surprised when I received my email invoice was shocked!!! I am disputed the bill I did not sign for it. Was $200 over what it should have been. I checked with 3 other handy Man labor cost!!!
    OAK FOREST, IL
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Toni, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  8. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was very courteous, professional and did an excellent job.
    CRESTWOOD, IL
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  9. Service not desirable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't clean underside of washer until I insisted. The previous 3 guys who did the service were excellent.
    ALSIP, IL
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nelson, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used last year
    JOLIET, IL
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Juanita, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020