Orland Park, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 557 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every technician has their own opinion how to use the machines they should all be on board on the same suggestions
    JOLIET, IL
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bridget, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  2. The service was never done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part needed for the grill never arrived. I am tired of talking to Sears and telling the agent this. It's been over two months now, and nothing has been accomplished. I was told that if the part could not be found, I would get a replacement - no such luck. Horrible service for the money I spend on the agreement.
    PALOS PARK, IL
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    CHARLOTTE K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service #40987620 has been cancelled stating customer dissatisfied with the schedule date and used another service company.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem had had it fixed within 15 minutes.
    HOMER GLEN, IL
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  4. Ice maker has given us problems since we bought it

    Overall rating

    see details
    We’ve had Sears out to repair the ice maker at least 4 or 5 times in the last 5 years. They just came out 2 days ago, problem was NOT fixed and they can’t come back for another 2 weeks. Meanwhile, the ice maker is dripping water and not making ice. Not happy with Sears repair team!! Speaking to the repair team on the phone is just as annoying. They repeat everything you say and a simple appointment take 10 minutes to make, not including hold time. Repair guy was nice and on time but they can never seem to fix the problem.
    NEW LENOX, IL
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wendy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  5. !

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job.......
    MANHATTAN, IL
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  6. the book of entrees

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Service
    ORLAND PARK, IL
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carol, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 24, 2020
  7. Glad I have the service policy!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two trips but he fixed it.
    ORLAND PARK, IL
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  8. Great timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My call was taken and processed quickly. Will not hesitate to use again.
    MOKENA, IL
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  9. Fridge Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man did good work after trying to put it off for another 2 weeks when he had the part in the truck. Saying he was behind and had a bad day and 2 other appointments. He had the part on his truck so when I asked to speak to Mary that he says told him to reset my appointment after waiting 2 weeks for this appointment and all day he showed up at about 3:45. Spent 20 min telling me how he didn't have time & was told to reset me. He called Mary back so I could speak to her and he did the work. it took a few hours and now it's done. So far his work seems ok. He was Just Whinny & Complaining. Who wants to hear that for 20 min.
    FLOSSMOOR, IL
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 18, 2020
  10. Service was quick and easy to schedule

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to schedule service within a couple of days after I had a problem with my oven. It was easy to schedule online and it was very convenient to receive updates and confirmations by email and text. The technician quickly identified the main problem and also double checked and found another potential problem for me, based on my description of the issue. He was able to fix both on the same day. I would definitely recommend Sears service to a friend.
    HOMEWOOD, IL
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020