Joliet, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. Superb

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on Tuesday fixed issue in minutes
    YORKVILLE, IL
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI FERRIS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  2. Excellent service, very professional and friendly. A pleasure to do business with. I will call next year . Thank you.

    Overall rating

    see details
    ziexcellent service. Thank you
    JOLIET, IL
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANDREW ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 14, 2020
  3. Quality and Courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician thoroughly examined the issue and performed a quality and reasonable remediation.
    YORKVILLE, IL
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  4. Terrible customer service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a month plus to address our washer repair even though I purchased the in home warranty service. I called multiple times and was placed on hold for about 1 1/2 hours every single time.
    ROMEOVILLE, IL
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RAUL S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service person.
    ROMEOVILLE, IL
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  6. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yeh repair man has lied on his notes for this service date!!!!!! He did not repair items! He didn’t even touch my stove! I am so disappointed in how things are being done. Please contact me regarding this matter
    SHOREWOOD, IL
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GABRIELA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 25, 2020
  7. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not working
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JACQUELINE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  8. No show.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had an appointment. The service guy from Razor Sharp appliance repair called me from his personal phone (not thru Sears phone) to reschedule for the following week outside of the Sears network. Creepy. I said no. He said I'd have to call Sears to reschedule. Rescheduled the appointment with Sears and their service guy NEVER SHOWED UP even though I got a 2nd confirmation that they would be there at the scheduled time. Came to find out after several HOURS on the phone with Sears that it was the same service guy from Razor Sharp!. Took a day off work to wait for him. I'd say POOR customer service on both Sears and Razor Sharps behalf, but I DIDN'T GET ANY SERVICE!! And my top of the line Kenmore Elite is still broken!!! Stay away from Sears and Razor Sharp.
    JOLIET, IL
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SANDY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  9. 6 weeks later still waiting on parts. No service to review.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been over 6 weeks since the repairman came and told us parts needed to be ordered. I have been on the phone with you three times. Each time they state I am still waiting for a second part. So I am very displeased and no one came to my home to service my dishwasher on 8/14.
    CHANNAHON, IL
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used for several days and seems to be running good
    SHOREWOOD, IL
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vickie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020