Gurnee, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 152 Reviews
  1. Very nice service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfying experience
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jill, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 11, 2020
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was so nice and knowledgeable.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rosa, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 26, 2020
  3. Annual maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy. Washer only 2 years old. Just annual maintenance check.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thomas was an expert mechanic, he also explained the maintenance contract many times but we are already under contract with a different vendor so we could not take part
    GURNEE, IL
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thomas was an expert mechanic, he also explained the maintenance contract many times but we are already under contract with a different vendor so we could not take part
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  5. Ver good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    chnician was prompt andvery communicative as to what was going on. Fixed the issue on tgned on for warranthe spot. I i
    grayslake
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  6. Way way overcharged by at least $100 repair was simple took 30 minutes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was explained but was told total repair was $347.00. I asked why so high and was told the part alone was $140.00 - I said if sure, got to get it fixed so go ahead. Found out when got copy of bill emailed that the part cost was $45 (same as when I looked it up on line) and that the overcharge of the part by $100 was added to labor. Either a mistake or an out an out lie by the tech. I EXPECT A REFUND OF AT LEAST A $100.00 AND AN APOLOGY - I have been a loyal customer of Sears since the 1970's - have have never had an experience like this. The bill should have been approximately $240.00 max -
    GURNEE, IL
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. HE WAS VERY GOOD

    Overall rating

    see details
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. provided good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    thank you for you work
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Arnold, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  9. very capable

    Overall rating

    see details
    thank you very much
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pedro arrive on time, and fixed the dryer with no issues. It's been working well since.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse