Gurnee, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 131 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    GURNEE, IL
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super professional and excellent.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    January 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Scam

    Overall rating

    see details
    310 dollar charge for 30 minutes of service and a 28 dollar part. I asked for itemized bill which was not it was a lump sum part and labor. Don’t use these people ever! There is no way the replacement of a pulley cost over 200 dollars in labor. I feel I was taken advantage of as a female and will not be using sears again. My brother used them last year and paid 98 dollars total for a service call and they were there much longer and did more work. And also the repairman shows up and does a number 2 in my bathroom and leaves diarrhea on my toilet seat. Professional!! If negative 5 were an option that would be my rating.
    GURNEE, IL
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  4. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them for dishwasher service. So happy I did! I would highly recommend their services.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. didn't do anything, he didn't do to fix light bulbs going out every few months, outside water fill is so slow, he didnt do anyhting.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This guy didin't do anything to fix the light bulbs blowing up every few months and also didn't do anything regarding outside water not flowing to fill the glass. He had new filter, but he didn't even try to look at what other may be issue. we replaced filter and it is still not working.
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Worst service ever!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They installed the wrong door on my fridge and it took them 4 months to figure it out and replace it. AND the ice maker STILL LEAKS!!!!
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Except for last year, have used them annually for the yearly check
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Except for last year, used them annually for the yearly maintenance check
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The technician is rude.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not want to believe me when I said we had this issue in the previous year. I had to call Sears and have them tell him when and what service was already performed. He is requiring me to defrost my refrigerator ( for the 2nd time since Oct 2018) . Since the order is closed, the Sears Master Protection Agreement Benefits Dept. will not grant me a loaner refrigerator or food reimbursement to defrost my refrigerator. I am not going to let my food just all go to waste because this technician says so. He was rude. He was condescending when he spoke with me. He was impatient. He did not follow through to make sure I had benefits to defrost the refrigerator. None of the departments know what is going on with the other. I have to sit on hold and then listen to a Sears rep tell me to defrost an area at a time so I don't lose my food (ignorant response to my request for benefits). SEARS is the worst repair service, EVER! I still have the drain he changed out because he left items all in my kitchen.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful service technician! He came for regular services, found an item to optimise performance and immediately made the improvement. No fuss. No worries!
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse