Gurnee, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
111–120 of 125 Reviews
  1. Washet

    Overall rating

    see details
    He forgot to replace the soap dish... I don't understand why it was ordered n delivered if it was not going to be replaced
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    November 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought the price was Way to high for 25 minutes of work. I would have thought he would have checked everything out . I did call in about a broken latch on door but he didn't even look at it and I forgot to tell him so guess that's my fault. It doesn't, Do anything from what I can tell so will not worry about it. I doubt I will call back for anymore service your service rate is out of sight for repair.
    PARK CITY, IL
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very knowledgeable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I could not be more pleased. The Technician knew his job, took his time, cleaned after himself and everything worked better when he left. GREAT JOB!
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job, but can't figure out why 1st guy came worked on dryer, said I needed a hinge on washer. 2nd guy came ordered the hinge, then 3rd guy came and installed it. Seems very inefficient but the job did get done.
    BEACH PARK, IL
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service & made the extra effort.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He called before coming and was able to make the repair quickly.
    GURNEE, IL
    September 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. this serviceman was the best -- most informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was thoroughly satisfied with this service call because through answers to questions I asked, I was able to gain an understanding of how to better care for the clothes dryer in between service appointments.
    Lake Forest, IL, United States
    August 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The customer service reps in the installment department were very rude and when I asked to speak with a supervisor/manager I was told I would be on hold for 20 minutes. I purchased a hot water tank and was told it would be delivered to my home on Friday, 8/21 and that a tech from a 3rd party company (Galaxy) would come and install on Sat. 8/22. I was told I would rec'd a call from Sears on Thurs with a timeframe of when I can expect the delivery. This was important because I do work and I needed to know if I was going in late or leaving early. I didn't get a call and I called three times Thurs night before someone was able to tell be that the tank would be delivered by Galaxy when they came to install on Sat. If Sears would have called me with an update on my water tank I would not have spent 30 minutes on the phone on Thurs.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Long wait for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    There are some appliances that if they break down, you can still function/work around them. Then there are appliances that are not easily worked around -- refrigerator and dryer are two of them. To have to wait 9+ days for repair is unacceptable. For part of the reason for the wait is ordering parts for your own brand of appliances, is unacceptable. And, as it turns out, the 9+ day repair took 15 seconds to fix. If Sears had sent the correct part in the first place, I would have been able to fix it myself within 3 days. I also asked if the repairman could switched the door from opening to the right to opening to the left. He didnt.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse