Chicago Ridge, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 608 Reviews
  1. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to turn the ice maker off again because it wasn't flipping the ice into the box. The inside freezer drawer was over heating . Trying to reach service was impossible, and you don't cover anything anymore, so my agreement is useless. Sears new service A & E is meaningless to me. The gentleman that came was very nice.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  2. No Service, parts never received!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've called maybe 40 times and they tell me to call back to a different department. Most times I'm disconnected, or sent to a department that's closed. They tell me someone will contact me and no one does. It's been two months, it's probably the worst service i have ever dealt with.
    EVERGREEN PK, IL
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Grill issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Great service, thx!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just an annual check up, but great service.
    CHICAGO RIDGE, IL
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  4. Very professional and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always very good and professional answered all my questions
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  5. Refrigerator still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The compressor and circuit board have been replaced but my refrigerator is still not working. It’s been 3 weeks of back& forth.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties that has caused with the delay for the technician visit. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. When checked the service order is scheduled for 06/25. I would request you to wait till then, and let us know your valuable feedback. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on June 22, 2020
  6. Repairmen

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Nice guy; terrible service support.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came to look at the refrigerator door and concluded it needed to be replaced. He ordered the door and indicated it might take two weeks for the part(s) to be located. He was very upfront. My wife paid with a check and we were told that if the part(s) was not located, we would be refunded the charged amount. When I called late last week, I was told the order was cancelled and no communication was forthcoming. At that point I requested a full refund. The service by phone was worse than terrible.
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a good experience with my service
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. it was repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    service man showed up and repaired but should have stayed off his phone and shouldn't have brought shoddy equipment and then try to blame my outlets for the problem. didn't have a ground adapter for his equipment to plug in his equipment either. Also it's annoying to have a service man ask for towels after they and their equipment is in and then I can't get to where my supplies are
    LAGRANGE HLDS, IL
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. He was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was great.
    HICKORY HILLS, IL
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse