Chicago Ridge, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 638 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman arrived well after the window we were originally given. We communicated when we made the appt that we needed the ice maker replaced. All he did was give us the information for the part we needed to order and told us we could put it in ourselves. We could have saved $149 if that was the case. When we asked if he could at least replace the filter (which we had) he didn't know how to do it. Complete waste of time and money on our part.
    EVERGREEN PK, IL
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  2. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completely disappointing. Terrible service. Now my product does not work at all. 3rd party service Company should not be allowed to have any service contracts
    CHICAGO, IL
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8555-40984535, we request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on October 20, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service.
    CHICAGO, IL
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful individuals, followed CDC guidelines, installation was quick, and they were in and out.
    CHICAGO, IL
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Erin, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 19, 2020
  5. Technician did not even open the dryer!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed with the service received. While the technician was courteous and timely, he did not even open the dryer for my annual preventative maintenance. At the start of the visit, I actually showed him the list of 11 points that Sears states should be checked and asked to confirm he would be performing all of them. He said "something like that." He pulled out the lint trap - it was very clean - and he turned the machine on for about a minute or two. So, he said the machine was in pristine condition (he could tell just by how clean the house was). He explained that cleaning the lint trap is the most important thing for a dry to work properly and that if it wasn't working properly it would not start. Unfortunately, I could have did what he did. The service appointment was a waste a of time, especially given this is a rental unit and I had to work around my tenant's schedule. There was nothing done for preventative maintenance.
    CHICAGO, IL
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Latasha, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 06, 2020
  6. He did good job I am so happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice person good job
    SUMMIT ARGO, IL
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Abdul, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2020
  7. No service!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service never arrived, even after several calls to sears I received no help
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  8. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Missed a few final details
    LAGRANGE HLDS, IL
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Hal ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 26, 2020
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied always use Seats for service on boiler
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dorothy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for a great job
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PAPARAY,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 12, 2020