Bourbonnais, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 51 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very professional and explained the problem, and ordered the parts, he came back and fixed it as soon as the parts came!
    SHELDON, IL
    May 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. service tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    service tech was excellent. Scheduling was bad.. Sears set up dates twice and cancelled both times. Third time was a charm. Sears wasted 8 hours of our time because they cancelled twice. Time is valuable. Not right. Disappointed. JK
    LAKE VILLAGE, IN
    May 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not been this impressed in years. The last few interactions with the service team has been excellent. Thanks for the great service!!!!
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    April 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent, timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The second technician came out to install the parts ordered by the first technician only to find out that the parts ordered were not needed! It was not the compressor, but rather a relay (which he had in his truck and replaced right away). He did have to order an additional part (the unit was operating however) and he came back to install it shortly after I notified Sears that I had received the part. He was very courteous, professional and took the time to make sure the unit was fully functional. Now, if you want to talk about the first service call, please feel free to contact me.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    April 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service and done quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the latest service call this year and all calls have been done very well. No call backs on each service.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fix leak in frid

    Overall rating

    see details
    We thought the repairman did a good job, but then our frid started leaking again. Called and can't get anyone til 31st. Told to go on chat. That didn't really help either. I have to wait til I can get someone from the family to come over and pull the frid out in order to find the water turn off.
    BRADLEY, IL
    March 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    March 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    February 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    February 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    January 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse