Bourbonnais, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 52 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    David did a great job fixing our washing machine. Although, we were given a time frame from 8-430p and that we would be contacted prior to his arrival. He just showed up with no phone call prior. That was the only complaint we had. Otherwise, he did a great job!
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    March 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Marissa, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2018
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech was polite and did a great job repairing my washer and dryer. Pleased!
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    February 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  3. Service Stinks!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service people set a date to Coe repair a freezer, but never showed up. No communication occurred, no follow-up nor apology, nothing! This was our third appointment and still no repair. We can't use the freezer at all.
    HERSCHER, IL
    December 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dug, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 26, 2017
  4. Helpful and Informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was qualified, patient, and helpful, and willingly answered my questions knowledgeably. Thank you!
    SAINT ANNE, IL
    December 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David and Reba, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 20, 2017
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them once a year for preventative maintenance which help extend the life of my washer and dryer
    KANKAKEE, IL
    November 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Terri, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to see that having a warranty is paying off. Please make sure to share with your friends and family so they can enjoy all the benefits as well. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 01, 2017
  6. Great service when he finally got here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very disappointed in the scheduling service....we got bumped back a whole week, when we had waited for over 8 hours the week before, and had our storage area removed from around the water heater..had to do it all over again the next week.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. work performance was as expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the technician arrived the check up was completed in a timely fashion.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    November 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social on November 07, 2017
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are sorry to hear that you are very unhappy. We want our customers to be happy and so we have reached out via email to offer our assistance. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting!^KL
    shssocial on October 31, 2017
  10. Not happy with phone request for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech showed up on time and fixed A/C unit. It died 1 hour later. Call Sears to have him come back. They tried to troubleshoot and it DID work for about another hour. They said to call back if any problems. I did and was told that they were closed and could not make an appointment, and that I should call a different number at 6am CST. I did, and was told that that was the wrong number and that I should call a different number, but they didn't open until 8 am. FINALLY I spoke to a very knowledgeable person who got the technician to call me. He came out within 3 hours and the A/C was finally fixed. I did, however, have to take another 4 hours off work and that cost me another $100.00!!
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    October 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse