Bloomington, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 156 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick response and professional service.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repeated problems. 5 times in 2 years. Same issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    This microwave has problems for at least 5 times in past 2 and half years. Does not power on. Each time the service person comes and orders 5-6 parts (switches, etc) and it works. Faced difficulty without working microwave for weeks together each time. It’s absurd to see that they have spent 500$-600$ each time for the microwave that costs less than 300$. Although it is covered under warranty, the rough cost of repairs is 10 times the cost of microwave. They wouldn’t replace the microwave because of their rule ‘replacement can be sone if it’s failing more than 4 times within 12 months’. We are really fedup with Sears and their warranty. No wonder they are going bankrupt. I tried to explain several times but their support supervisors are adamant about the above said rule. They have least consideration to the pain of the customer.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 09, 2019
  3. Came the next day

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service and they arrived the next day to take care of the problem.
    LEXINGTON, IL
    December 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher has never been fixed. We are in the 6th week without it. Each of the 5 techs always had a different view of what is wrong with it. Last tech refused to put new parts in it and wanted us to believe he knew what is wrong with it. We can not wait any longer to fix it and would like you to refund us the warranty money.
    WASHINGTON, IL
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI! We're sorry that you are having issues getting your dishwasher repaired. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 10, 2018
  5. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very professional and definitely knew what he doing. The repair was made quicker than expected--it great that he had the parts needed in his truck. Couldn't ask for more efficient and conscientious service. Very satisfied.
    MINONK, IL
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used this annual service agreement for 4 years now. I have been very happy with the service
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    October 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service performed on Monday, August 27. Tech was prompt and washer diagnosed & fixed immediately
    GREEN VALLEY, IL
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    August 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them once a year for washer and dryer. The techs all do a different level of service, not all uniformed over the years. Not blaming techs, Sears for not having it spelled out for them. Every year the maintenance is not the same. Makes me wonder! This tech was Wonderful. On time and very pleasant person. Service was completed and very reasonable time. Did not like the fact Sears did not notify me that they sold out. Sold all MAs to outside source. Very upsetting!
    WASHINGTON, IL
    August 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse