Bloomington, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 160 Reviews
  1. I am 100% satisfied with the service I received and the work performed on my riding mower.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeff, my service tech was extremely knowledgeable and did an excellent job of getting my riding mower up and running smoothly! A+ Rating !
    MORTON, IL
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt, courteous, and care and cleanup was done.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was our technician and was very pleased with him. Polite, knowledgeable, thorough, and cleaned up after himself.
    NORMAL, IL
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. fell short of work needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not listen to me regarding issue with freezer. Had to call back because of same concern.
    WASHINGTON, IL
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike was knowledgeable and efficient in what he was doing. His manner was friendly yet professional.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service on refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for checking the refrigerator. The service was great!
    PONTIAC, IL
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very pleasant and fixed our machine quickly.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not a Sears fan

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awful service. Required to wait from July 24-August 5 with no fridge since they send their support people from over 100 miles from my home. Went through 8 phone calls to Sears (who answer in Texas..I live in Illinois) and 5 phones calls from the support crew before we finally gave up and hired someone to fix it. Would not pay for another warranty from Sears.
    CULLOM, IL
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dryer belt replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good but should have trucks equipped woth standard dryer belts so we were not 10 days without a functional dryer. Ordering and shipping delayed getting back in service.
    WASHINGTON, IL
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After three times, technicians detected problem but made a mistake fixing it and had to return. First time they put shoe covers, but they didn't the following times.
    NORMAL, IL
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse