Bloomington, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
151–160 of 160 Reviews
  1. Customer Service Lacking from Phone Support

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician did a great job. He was courteous, efficient and thorough. The customer service support team was very poor. After waiting 2 weeks for my scheduled maintenance, I received a phone call the day before my expected service informing me that the service would have to be rescheduled. The support person, didn't really seem to care about the customer, almost going out of her way to convey her lack of interest in my situation or caring that there would be a longer delay. Sears needs to be more respectful of the customer. I give the technician the high ratings. Communication and customer care from Sears phone team was poor.
    Woodford County, IL, United States
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Timely and creative but not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair person was there in a timely manner and although I had specifically said what the problem was with our brand new Kenmore Elite refrigerator, he was not sure what to do. He tried some creative ideas and we hoped for the best. One week later and the problem still exists - difficult bottom door opening and not freezing well
    MACKINAW, IL
    July 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. work done here on 7/8/15 was very good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great! I was unhappy with the length of time we had to wait for our service. We had just had the same issue repaired the week before and the repair lasted less than 24 hours. You should have gotten back to us sooner.
    PEKIN, IL
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. On time and great service .

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the service tech and the repairs he done.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. did not know he was doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    tv man said my directv box was bad he talked to then they came box not bad tv man did not know what he was doing
    CHENOA, IL
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Fred, this is concerning. Our technicians should be able to correctly diagnose any issue and we regret you've had this experience. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance. Thank you!
    Member Services on July 29, 2015
  9. I don't hear anything.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I felt comfortable about the service person. He was downstairs about 3 minutes, which I felt was rather quick at any repairs that might need to be done. I was asked if I had been drying blankets which I have not done. He explained to me that there was nothing the matter with the dryer and he heard no noise. Well, the following morning I went to use it and the noise/vibration was still there. I don't feel comfortable with the dryer. I am afraid this dryer will not last very long.
    NORMAL, IL
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repair to side load washer door / latch assembly

    Overall rating

    see details
    very thorough- performed a complete repair. After replacing the latch and door locking mechanism, the tech identified the hinge and door frame were worn and replace these items.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    May 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse