Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 417 Reviews
  1. Left unconnected drainage hose

    Overall rating

    see details
    the last technician fail to install back correctly the drainage hose and the water from the washer fall all the way to the basement into my office and damaged my laptop and printer
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The repairman was wonderful and very knowledgeable, but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    he had no parts on his truck to repair the dishwasher. He said that the warehouses were not allowing him to carry most parts. Then, to make things worse, the ordered parts could not be delivered in less than 7-10 days...no expedited delivery available. This is not acceptable. We unfortunately ended up purchasing a new dishwasher and having it installed the next day.
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service from the Sears tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used the Dryer three times since the pair/service call and no problems yet.
    AURORA, IL
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Customer Service
    NORTH AURORA, IL
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair done the same day!
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    March 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, personable, and efficient
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Third time is not the charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had three different technicians out to repair our Bosch Dishwasher none have been able to determine a proper and permanent solution to our issue. Works for three days then breaks again.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  8. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair as done efficiently and promptly. The serviceman even went "the extra mile" literally. He departed for 45 minutes in order to obtain the part that was needed in order to provide us with a working furnace in the middle of a cold winter day. We appreciated not having to wait until a part could be sent to us. Now, that's good service!
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Yaya, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  9. Refrigerator PM

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time. Did the job quickly and answered all my questions.
    GENEVA, IL
    February 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very positive

    Overall rating

    see details
    More than happy with Omar the tech who did my maintenance check recently.
    NORTH AURORA, IL
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse