Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 429 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them four days ago and I'm glad I did! Mr. Isadore was very courteous and professional. And it didn't take him long so my day wasn't taken up timewise! Thank you
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MARGUERITE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 22, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous and knowledgeable
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very polite and knowledgeable
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Margaret, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 19, 2020
  4. Reporting to BBB

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came, ran diagnostic. Said my washing machine was working for now but given the error code I got it was most likely the drive motor going out. He did not check anything else with the machine...didn’t touch it outside of pushing buttons to run the diagnostic. Told me a new drive motor would be $625 and he didn’t recommend we fix it because we would be halfway to a new machine. He then proceeded to try and sell me a home warranty saying something like this would be covered in the future and if we had to have them come out again I’d be charged the $89 again...but the warranty would cover. I knew it just didn’t feel right. I declined the warranty and his proposed fix. I called a different repair company that came in, fixed a loose wire and replaced a sensor and cost me $220 and my machine is now working. I’m appalled at the Sears technician’s tactics and we would never recommend using them.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offlline on August 10, 2020
  5. Waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a LONG time to replace my washer, WAY too much time?
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  6. Superb service! Isadore did his work above and beyond. Very pleased with his services...

    Overall rating

    see details
    superb workmanship!
    AURORA, IL
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kind, knowledgeable, trustworthy & respectful
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Cathy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi VALESHIA, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020
  9. Great service! All is working well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All is working well with my Kenmore oven / stove. I'll definitely give you guys a call if something happens to my oven / stove.
    NORTH AURORA, IL
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joseph, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony explained my options.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Tony explained my options.
    CS OFFLINE on July 16, 2020