Boise, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. Happy with Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went great! Our technician was knowledgeable and friendly. He explained everything and fixed our problem efficiently.
    BOISE, ID
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear CYD, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you, Home Service Reviews.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 02, 2021
  2. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    have used them before and was satisfied then as well as now.
    BOISE, ID
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 30, 2021
  3. Great service & technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took forever for the part to arrive (supply issues) but no complaints with the service company used.
    MERIDIAN, ID
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Karen,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021
  4. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Josh came out and determined what was not working within 30 minutes, then ordered the parts and came out very quickly to completed the job!
    MERIDIAN, ID
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on September 20, 2021
  5. Confusing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears would tell me date and time the service people would be out and the people that were to do the service would act like they didn’t know what I was talking about and give me a completely different time and date. It is still not cooling to degrees we have the fridge and freezer set at!
    CALDWELL, ID
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 06, 2021
  6. Did bot gave parts to finish job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting for tech to come back and finish job
    NAMPA, ID
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  7. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was re schedule for 1 week, technician dida great job explaining everything we asked.
    BOISE, ID
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on August 16, 2021
  8. Not yet fixed and it took forever to get the technician to come out

    Overall rating

    see details
    After weeks everything has been completed but the fridge and freezer will not cool down all the way. Now the technician says we have to call Sears and see if they want to continue to fix it! I will do that today
    CALDWELL, ID
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 13, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    New everything to make it work
    BOISE, ID
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  10. Quality Work, Friendly Technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washer had been knocking around and shaking the house for several months until I'd finally scheduled an appointment for repair. The technician arrived promptly on the scheduled service day, inspected the machine and offered a very clear and reasonable quote for the replacement of the shocks shortly after. Initially I declined the service as the machine is not mine (and I wasn't sure whether the owner would believe the repair was justified for this 5+ year old washer with a history of heavy use). That was a silly thing I did because I ended up rescheduling to have it repaired anyway the very next day, and the machine is running smoothly and quietly again! I'd also asked if we could have the dryer cleaned, and our technician had no problem doing that for us. I couldn't be happier with the results, thank you!
    BOISE, ID
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Tatyana,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021