Des Moines, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 151 Reviews
  1. Wonderful overall service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with the call center person, Jodi. She was very helpful and knowledgeable of the products and arrival time of the ordered part. She kept me informed of everything that I needed to know and followed up when needed. I appreciated her high level of communication as it made me at ease when working with your company. Very impressed with the service person as he completed everything in a timely manner.
    ANKENY, IA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fan needed to be replaced on my refrigerator. Two repairman came. I assume one was an apprentice. The replacement was extremely fast and efficient and it has worked perfectly ever since. I was very impressed.
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a good job- was thorough in explanation of diagnosis and necessary repair needed
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was thorough and friendly.
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am happy with how quick they were
    KAMRAR, IA
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not done Didn’t do what I ask
    PERRY, IA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your dishwasher was not repaired as you wished. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  7. 5 weeks and still no washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer still not working after 5 weeks. Parts on order agin. Then schedule another tech visit. Techs are good but Sears washer is a piece of junk.
    ALTOONA, IA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. supper srevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service very helpful
    ANKENY, IA
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great sy

    Overall rating

    see details
    My job was completed in a timely fashion
    DES MOINES, IA
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Still not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Sears technician came out and diagnosed the problem quickly...without even running or testing out the machine. We waited another two weeks for the parts to arrive, had to take off work again for the noon to 5pm window they give you, and had the technician show up. He was there for less than 20 mins...put in the part and didn't wait around to see if that solved the problem. Said it would and left. IT STILL DOES NOT work. We are beyond frustrated.
    WAUKEE, IA
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your dishwasher is still not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 24, 2018