Des Moines, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 151 Reviews
  1. Very pleased with Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, answered all my questions and fixed my washer.
    ALTOONA, IA
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear MILLIE, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 29, 2021
  2. NECESSARY TESTING ON APPLIANCE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair individual did a great job
    MITCHELLVILLE, IA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called to let me know he was on the way and was done in no time
    ELLSWORTH, IA
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A very nice knowledgeable guy!
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Harry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 29, 2020
  5. Horrible Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Right now I am beyond frustrated. We had repair to the ice maker in our refrigerator on September 2. The technician repaired the mechanism that dispenses ice in the door. It quit working within 48 hours after the repair. I have been on the phone for approximately 1 hour this morning trying to get someone to assist with a follow-up repair. According to the payment receipt, the repair work is guaranteed for 90 days. I have yet to talk to a real person. I have tried several phone numbers that I was given through "Sears Home Repair," but have not been able reach everyone. I even tried the "Chat" and it didn't work either. They said "try back later." This is HORRIBLE customer service. What can I do to get the ice dispenser fixed?
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rodman, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  6. The maintenance check went well

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was year 4 of a 5 year maintenance agreement. The Electrolux is doing well.
    AMES, IA
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI THOMAS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2020
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the repair itself I felt was a little spendy, the service was excellent..
    ANKENY, IA
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi TIM ,Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    friendly great service
    GRIMES, IA
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Really happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was great! He knew what he was doing and didn’t mess around or waste time. He was very friendly and super nice.
    CAMBRIDGE, IA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service never got done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A day before it was supposed to be fixed I rec6an email stating the part was on backorder and it would be 18 business days before it arrived. I contacted Sears after day 25 because no one got back to me. I was told they didn't know where the part was. At this point I told them I wanted a refund because I had been charged in full for the completed repair. I was then told I would be contacted again within 48 hours by another department regarding the refund, that was 5 days ago. Still waiting for the call. In the meantime, I've hired another company to fix my elliptical. Terrible experience!
    ANKENY, IA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Greg, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. We are sorry to have lost you as a valuable member. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020