Davenport, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 109 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was our tech and he was very helpful and explained what was needed to repair our dryer. He was prompt and efficient. Very kind and considerate. I would highly recommend him!
    LYNN CENTER, IL
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on December 17, 2020
  2. Thx

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you!!
    SILVIS, IL
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MIKE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 27, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reminders and call first thing in the morning to tell approximate time
    DAVENPORT, IA
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2020
  4. Great service and very courteous!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time both times.
    BETTENDORF, IA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  5. Well Pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derekl was prompt and knowledgeable. He couldn't find a problem in the dryer but suggested a change to the exhaust. I followed his recommendation and the dryer has been working fine since.
    PROPHETSTOWN, IL
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  6. Did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy to have a simple solution.
    DAVENPORT, IA
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was very good and explained our options on repair or replacement of our fridge.
    ROCK ISLAND, IL
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service techs were very knowledgeable and explained what they were doing. They pointed out how we could do preventative maintenance as a homeowner.
    BLUE GRASS, IA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was knowledgeable, thoughtful, and honest. We are really grateful.
    DAVENPORT, IA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Pricey visit from Steve

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Monday, December 2nd we had a very nice man named Steve come to our home to look at our washing machine. The machine had been giving us an F1 error. I will not rate Steve as we really have no complaints against him. He did find a plug that was loose and connected it, and thought that might be the cause. However, on Tuesday morning when I went to use the washing machine for the first time, I again saw and heard the F1 message. So, nothing was fixed and we are out $80. So, what can you do to help us with this expensive visit from Steve? It is probably the electrical panel which would cost too much to repair and now we need to buy a new washing machine!
    BETTENDORF, IA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse