Davenport, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 118 Reviews
  1. The tech 2as awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service took a total of a month and a half. Neither time was it the techs fault. If I'm going to keep paying to have a service plan, I expect to have the service done in a timely matter.
    MILAN, IL
    August 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  2. Stopped working on 18 July

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair only lasted one week, refrigerator is not working
    COLONA, IL
    July 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 27, 2022
  3. Tech was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was good. Polite, knowledgeable. Our appointment was cancelled on the day of the appointment and moved 3 times before we got a tech to the house. Husband lost 2 days of work pay. Not happy about that.
    BLUE GRASS, IA
    March 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  4. Prompt service to fulfill “protection agreement”

    Overall rating

    see details
    Protection agreement - fulfillment
    DAVENPORT, IA
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  5. Whirlpool Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech performed troubleshooting
    BETTENDORF, IA
    February 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 20, 2022
  6. Fast and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last year and they were great
    ROCK ISLAND, IL
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Terry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2021
  7. Status verification service was quick and great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Daniel was quick, explained what and why he was checking what he was checking.
    DAVENPORT, IA
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Donna, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on August 30, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician very knowledgeable and very helpful
    DAVENPORT, IA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chryss, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 31, 2021
  9. Samsung steam dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with repair. Would have been better if the repairman had the needed bearing on the truck at the initial repair call. Part had to be ordered and then installation appointment made 2 weeks out. Fortunately the repairman greased the failing bearing and I was still able to use the dryer. Both repairman were very knowledgeable and professional. My only complaint is the 8am-5pm appointment window. And the day the installation was scheduled Sears repair appointment tracking system was not working properly. I would check the website and the arrival time kept getting later and later. Was originally 4:30pm, then went to 6:50pm, 7:45pm, 9:45pm. I knew that couldn't be right so I called customer service and the agent was no help and could only tell me my appointment was that day. The repairmen both called when they were 30 min out from the appointment and I also received text messages.
    EAST MOLINE, IL
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lori, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  10. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was our tech and he was very helpful and explained what was needed to repair our dryer. He was prompt and efficient. Very kind and considerate. I would highly recommend him!
    LYNN CENTER, IL
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on December 17, 2020