Cedar Rapids, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 249 Reviews
  1. Great Service, 1-5 Appt didn’t get there until after 5pm. Called and said he was 40 minutes out about 4:30, they need more service employees!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did great work and very personable
    IOWA CITY, IA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was here 3 days ago and today when we started the dish washer it is leaking again!
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roger, we are so sorry to hear your dishwasher is leaking. We will be reaching out to you via email to assist further with this. We greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on October 29, 2019
  3. tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over 2 weeks to get someone out to make repairs. That stinks.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ladd, thank you for sharing this feedback with us about your refrigerator service schedule. We do apologize that a sooner window is not available. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on October 29, 2019
  4. water leak on floor from refrig

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a thorough in investigation and came up with a possible cause, also checked with factory to see if they had any more info, I agree with his finding and hope it clears the problem
    MARION, IA
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the service he gave us. Very clean and courteous. He was late arriving and was apologetic for it but that’s understandable that it may have taken longer at previous stop. I have never had a repairman put booties over his shoes before. It was much appreciated.
    VINTON, IA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Sears earns a zero in all categories, the GIESE Company gets a 100.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took Sears 51 WEEKS to FINALLY send out another company to fix our air conditioner, which has been covered under a warranty for 13 years. The Sears repairman had put the filter in our new compressor backwards, ordered the wrong voltage connectors, did not finished wiring them up or bothering to close the case they were in. It was a horrendous year long nightmare. Thanks to the GIESE company, our unit is now working.
    MARION, IA
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was prompt and repaired our washer quickly.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    James and Dennis worked diligently and efficiently to repair my washer
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was extremely knowledgeable and professional!
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was awesome. Done fast and quickly.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse