Cedar Rapids, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
221–230 of 249 Reviews
  1. service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used the washer and my settings still do not work right.
    WALKER, IA
    December 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service! Customer Support is awful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even following 6 conversations I had.a.month previous to set up the service, customer support failed to tell the servixe.guy the reason for the repair so when he tested the washer water cue out onto our carpet.
    NEWHALL, IA
    December 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Disappointed - still having the same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled time of arrival did not match what I was told on the phone. The evening before the scheduled appointment I was told to expect the repairman at 8:00. I'd requested the first appointment even tho the time frame was 8-12. I was told he'd be here at 8:00 The morning of the repair I was told on the phone I was the first call at 9:00, the repairman told me I was the second call and he arrived around 9:30. I'm continually frustrated by this issue. The phone person also told me he'd have the technician call me - the tech then told me he doesn't get those messages until later in the day thru his computer !!
    NORTH LIBERT, IA
    December 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We have forwarded this feedback to the service unit's management.
    Member Services on January 15, 2016
  4. Gohawks34

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used Sears repair service many times, always on time and knowledgeable.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    December 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Nicest repair person ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a month to get an appointment. It was very inconvenient to make almost daily trips to the laundry mat. Evidently Sears has a shortage of repair personnel in our area. Our repair man came from Minnesota. He is probably the most friendly and knowledgeable person we have ever had. He had the parts needed with him and fixed the dryer in a matter of minutes. While he was here he serviced all of our other covered appliances. He also gave us tips on how to use the appliances correctly to get the best results from them. It was a long wait for the appointment but the service we got was great!
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    December 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. ON TIME

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech arrived on time and was very courteous. He was very helpful giving me tips for machine care.
    MARENGO, IA
    December 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time ,Reviewed problem and knew what to repair ,Very efficient,
    ANAMOSA, IA
    December 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service was quick and efficient. I would use Sears a gain.
    IOWA CITY, IA
    December 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse