Atlanta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 715 Reviews
  1. Fridge Lights Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came as scheduled.
    STONE MTN, GA
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EMMANUEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  2. Awesome Service Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Technician did a great job servicing both the washer and the dryer. He also took time to answer a number of question I had about the units around wear and tear.
    DECATUR, GA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 15, 2021
  3. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was explained in detail and the service was performed thoroughly.
    MARIETTA, GA
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  4. Great service. Super expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair group came out the next day. They replaced a $80 part but charged over $300 in labor for 45 minutes of work. I need to change careers
    ATLANTA, GA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI WILLIAM ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 29, 2021
  5. Competent Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The two men in the team were on time and competent in repairing the dishwasher.
    ATLANTA, GA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I found them on Google.Fast friendly diagnosis.
    CLARKSTON, GA
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kyra!! Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kelvin came right on time and fixed my refrigerator/freezer before he left. He also vacuumed the inside of the engine area and the floor behind the refrigerator.
    STONE MTN, GA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  8. Quick. Efficient. Competent. Clean.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting the call set up was a bit of a challenge but once we did, I am very pleased. Communication was good. The service person was on time, knowledgeable, efficient, cleaned the area when he finished. Followed proper COVID relates safety protocols.
    DECATUR, GA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Teresa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2021
  9. Very late arrival for appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service appointment 1-5 pm. At 4:45 I receive a call saying tech was running late and did I still want him to come. Tech finally calls at 6:15, asks if I still want him to come, then says he will be there in 15 min. 50 min later he arrives. Changes out the problem switch and was gone by 7:30. Perfectly nice tech but it’s unreasonable to give such a long service window and then still be over 2 hours late. I don’t blame the tech, I blame the scheduler for making unreasonable appointments and locations scattered all over with no consideration of travel time.
    SMYRNA, GA
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patti, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CSOFFLINE on December 28, 2020
  10. Terrible Service!!!! I haven't been able to use dishwasher for 4 months

    Overall rating

    see details
    Its taken 4 service visits to finally get my dishwasher to work properly. I have had to wash dishes by hand for 4 months. Nobody cares. I will never buy a extended warranty again. Communication of the contracted company was terrible. They could care a less about my concerns. The technician Allen who was my last technician was awesome and experienced.
    STONE MTN, GA
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Caryn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 22, 2020